We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,200)
Filter reviews
4,200 results
Traveller rating
2,183
1,257
518
121
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,183
1,257
518
121
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park seaside grill lazy river luna di mare palms restaurant fresh buffet bbq night anna kay teen zone bar king frog mango swim up bar partial ocean view jerk hut jamaica night coffee bar montego bay
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 4,200 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Last morning here. Everything has been absolutely fabulous. My only complaint is that the hot tubs are out of service since we arrived. The staff are very friendly, attentive and approachable, food is delicious and the place is spotless. Being a hotel there isn't a ton of walking to get to all the ammenties perfect for those with limited mobility. This resort has implemented no straws, bring a reusable one from home for the slushy drinks. Enjoy your vacation!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pathfinder397575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

We do appreciate your feedback and comments to which we will share with our team members.

We hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Was here for 3 nights to celebrate our 18 anniversary and we couldnt have booked a better place. Everything was so refined and the hotel members made our stay so much to cherish about. True Hilton hospitality.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Meander20501673056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

We do appreciate your feedback and comments to which we will share with our team members.

We hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We booked this very last minute, actually on the day of travel so we got a very good rate, and we had the most perfect 5 days here. So much to do for the kids and also the adults, beach, pools, slides, lazy river, hammocks, loads of entertainment, kids clubs and activities, games, the list is endless. The all inclusive food was absolutely amazing. It wasn't particularly busy when we were there so luckily for us, there was no waiting around, and the food options was the best I've ever seen. Lots of veggie and vegan options too so I was happy. I ate all of the Rastafarian choices and they were so good!! A couple of the nights we were there, they had a BBQ buffet outside which was lovely, and some really good shows. We were there for Halloween and the hotel went to lots of effort to make this fun for the kids. The room was lovely, the whole hotel was spotlessly clean, couldn't fault it and most mornings I was up with the baby at 5-6am and there would be lots of staff cleaning the floors and tidying the gardens. All the staff were super friendly and clearly had been trained to chat and say hi to everyone which was so nice. We loved Anna-Kay in the buffet, she chatted to us lots and we learned that she shared a birthday with our baby. We were always made to feel so special. We ABSOLUTELY can't wait to go back!!! It was also my 40th birthday whilst I was there and they helped my husband organise a special meal, a celebration cake and balloons as a surprise. It was truly a dream holiday.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank laurettah2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.

There were some other areas that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary.

We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Excellent amenities for a girlfriends' getaway! We had a wonderful time. The food, drinks, and hospitality were all top notch. We plan to return again next year. Also, we loved that the hotel was convenient to Sangster International Airport.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found our facilities to your liking. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We came out to stay here for New Years and overall it was a lovely experience.
The pool was a really good size, and the water park was fun but not as amazing as some reviews had said.
We had paid for a private cabana for the week rather than find sunloungers, however they weren’t ready till 10:30 in the morning which was fine (more time for breakfast etc) but I wish we had been told before hand. Also when we went to go to the cabanas they said reserved and didn’t have a name on, we sat on one and a rude couple and a staff member told us off as it had been there’s for the past week (again no names on it) we then showed our booking confirmation, and weren’t in their system, we got an apology but the staff were quite rude about the situation.
However the food and entertainment turned it all around, it was fantastic. Always something going on in the evenings and the Buffet was incredible - food choices for everyone. Their New Years. Elect ration was amazing and a lot of fun!
The hotel rooms were pretty basic, but clean, and we weren’t in there much, as there was so much to do, just in the hotel complex!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lillibett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

Our sincerest apologies on the challenges that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary.

We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews