We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,334)
Filter reviews
7,334 results
Traveller rating
5,761
1,127
301
90
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,761
1,127
301
90
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf and turf pillow menu port maria butler service lobster jo dane star friends ocean front lobby bar room service bubble bath dinner reservations pool concierge japanese restaurant our honeymoon montego bay boogie nights
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 7,334 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from staying at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall...I cannot say enough good things about this resort...first off, the staff is THE BEST! SO friendly and helpful! The food is great....Lots of choices. Beautiful resort!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerJM, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

The Management and staff of the Iberostar Grand Hotel would like to thank you for spending your vacation with us here in Jamaica. We are pleased to learn that our staff ensured that you had a lovely first experience, as we strive to ensure that guests are satisfied.

Thank you for mentioning the food and drink quality, we are happy that you enjoyed the entire experience. The team will be grateful to learn that they have contributed positively to your experience.

Once again, thank you for coming and we look forward to hosting you in the future.

Sincerely,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fabulous experience at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall. My husband and I were ''blown away'' by the food, service, quality of drinks, and the large, comfortable jr. suite! At lunch we enjoyed grilled lobster tail, stone crab claws, grilled shrimp, as well as a vast assortment of delicious other choices -- they even offer about 20 varieties of cheeses, many from Spain and France. Bar drinks using Grey Goose and fresh limes -- hand crafted exactly how I like it! And bar servers delivered drinks to our poolside cabana or to our beach chaise! This resort offers many delicious wines from Spain. YOU "MUST" STAY HERE! YOU WILL LOVE IT!

Stayed: October 2018
6  Thank traveler266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerJM, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

The Management and staff of the Iberostar Grand Hotel would like to thank you for spending your vacation with us here in Jamaica. We are pleased to learn that our staff ensured that you had a lovely first experience, as we strive to ensure that guests are satisfied.

Thank you for mentioning the food and drink quality, we are happy that you enjoyed the entire experience.

Once again, thank you for coming and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The reviews are TRUE, this hotel is amazing, the staff is amazing, we truly had a Grand Experience.

We purchased the add-on Prestige Club and loved it!.

Our ocean front rooms in building 60; perfection.

Food, the best; Drink; plenty.

We stayed 10.8-10.15 and did not want to leave.

Breanna is the manager of the Prestige Club, her and her staff meet our requests and went above and beyond to make this the best vacation we've had in years and we travel a lot!.

Camille the chef- Thank you. Our cleaning crew, night and day, fantastic, Thank you!

Our night butler, ONeill, awesome just like our morning and day concierge crew.

Stacy/Patty in the Spa, amazing!

Lobby Bar waitress's, excellent!

EVERYONE at this resort was AMAZING, I'm not kidding. Super friendly people, hats off to Iberostar....

We will return again and again.

Just one more Thank you to Breanna, Finola, Jay-Von and Hakeem, you are all fantastic!

Thank you! Thank you Thank you!

Room Tip: Prestige Club Ocean Front rooms are the only way for me!
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerJM, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and also for vacationing at the Iberostar Grand Hotel.

Our goal is always to remain committed to meeting the vacation needs of our valued guests as we aim to deliver the level of service expected from us at the highest standard.

We appreciate the pleasant comments you shared about the warm and professional customer service displayed by our associates, especially the ones that you mentioned.

We thank you once again for such kind comments, as your feedback serve to assist us in analyzing the satisfaction of our guests. We anticipate your future return.

Sincerely,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from an incredible vacation for our anniversary. This was not our first time to Jamaica however this was our first time staying at the Iberostar Grand however it will not be the last. The check in took a little while in seems everyone was checking in at the same time. We were immediately taken to our room. The room was spacious with a beautiful view we stayed in Room 5417 which was in the perfect location near elevator. The room had a whirlpool tub and rain shower. The balcony had an extremely comfortable patio swing. I contacted the concierge prior to arrival Jo-Deen was incredible she made my dinner reservations and answered all of my questions prior to arrival. Our butler Duron was incredible he decorated our room for our anniversary and checked in with us every day to make sure everything was going good and we didn't need anything. The food was very good we ate lobster everyday we were there. The Surf and Turf restaurant was our favorite. We tried the gourmet restaurant, Italian, and Japanese they were all good. Top shelf liquors great chocolate martini's. The entertainment staff was incredible and always a joy to be around. We always talked to Pistachio and Leslie at the shows in the evening and Pistachio was always checking on us in the daytime. There was plenty of seating at the pool and on the beach. There were several others that made our stay special Omar, Ava, Shanshay-Trainee at the buffet, the waitresses in the lounge were so friendly. We also used the water hydrotherapy area in the spa which was so relaxing. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We were in 5417 it had a perfect view and was a great location
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ironangel1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerJM, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this five-star review.

We appreciate you having chosen the Iberostar Grand Hotel as your destination to spend your anniversary. We are pleased to learn that we have exceeded and surpassed your expectations that have left you with a lasting impression on the Iberostar brand.

We pride ourselves to have such amazing staff that delivers service with a smile, making our guest feel welcome and at home.

Once again, we thank you for this lovely review and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I went to the Iberostar Grand Hall for a total of 8 days. We take two vacations a year, generally we go to Mexico, but this year we went to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall in Jamaica. Our check in was seamless. Our room wasn’t ready which was to be expected because we arrived early that morning, but they were awesome in prepping a room for us within an hour. It was greatly appreciated, we were able to change and get the party started right away. The room was very nice, with a beautiful balcony, with a hanging hammock style seat. The shower was therapeutic, my only negative was that it the water wouldn’t drain out the shower quick enough, but it wasn’t a big deal. I will say the room had a very slight musty smell, maybe the carpet out side needs to be pulled up. But the bed was SUPER comfortable we slept soo well the entire week. Plus the black out curtains kept the room dark. The pools were great, we were there in late September, so the temp was perfect and the service was great. The beds are first come first serve, so get out there early. The ocean was amazing. We enjoyed just wadding in the water. The entertainment group was the best we have ever seen, on the beach they had daily fun activities. They did a show every night, being that our family is Jamaican we went to the Jamaican themed shows and they were next level. The singers were top notch. Now to the food overall was insanely ridiculously good. We are Jamaican thus we our food needs to be flavored, well cooked and good quality. We were literally floored because we have been to Paradisus Cancun, Secrets the vine Cancun, the Valentine in playa and none of these resorts could touch the quality of food that was prepared on a daily and it was consistent throughout the 8 days. The only negative on the food was that they didn’t have the Jamaican patties out for the first 5 days that we were there. But we ran into a hotel managers who sent a quick text and the patties were out in 40 mins. The alcohol was top teir, also the beach grill was amazing what floored us about the grill was that they used real ground beef for the hamburgers, we were accustomed to the processed garbage hamburgers. In terms of specialty restaurants, the hibachi grill was good, sadly the Jamaican restaurant was closed that week, the gourmet restaurant location alternated between the Jamaican restaurant and the gourmet restaurant. The buffet was hands down the best buffet we have been to, they had steaks grilled to taste lobster with no extra charge. The service was very good as well our butler Taniel was awesome he took care of us, and he had a co worker who got us into a restaurant even though it was fully booked. In terms of the special meeting to try to get us to invest in the club for future trips…we felt like it wasn’t worth the money. Just to get in we would have had to deposit nearly $3,000.00 and a monthly payment of $550 to earn a one week vacation….and they wouldn’t include air fare. But overall we plan to be back at this resort for our next vacation. If you plan to go you will love it. A good tip is to explore the other resorts connected grand rose hall, the suites is right beside grand rose hall. If you an avid coffee drinker, they have a late night coffee shop open at that resort.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank jerome m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerJM, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jerome,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience and you were happy with the amenities and services that we offer. Thank you for pointing out the food quality and service received at the restaurants and bars.

We train our staff to ensure that they deliver nothing but stellar service to all of our guests. Your well wishes will be communicated to the team especially the entertainment staff.

We would like to apologise for the short-falls that you encountered during your stay. The management team has been informed, and will be making resolutions.

Once again, thank you for your lovely comments as we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews