We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
19
9
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
9
3
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

A great deal of people were in our group and it was a busy trip with very little sleep. So when I noticed something wasn't where I had thought I put it, I didn't pay much attention. I was a chaperone for a very large group and dismissed my first thought that I should go through my things and do an inventory of my purchases. It wasn't until I got back to Canada that I was certain I was missing two very expensive Italian leather wallets while staying at this location. Very disappointed. Would not recommend it. I should have been more diligent when other people who had been certain things had been gone through in their suitcases. I said they probably didn't remember that they had moved things themselves.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

After stopping unsuccessfully at one the first hotels in town to ask for a free room at the end of a long day, we were directed to this hotel in the center of Porretta Terme just across the bridge from the local train station. All staff treated us with utmost friendliness and we felt truly welcome at this family business. We also enjoyed a great dinner at the hotel restaurant and received helpful information and suggestions about the town, activity and tour options in its surroundings. We would definitely come back!

Room Tip: We saw different rooms, all were spacious and very quiet. There is an elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SarahS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenniferdeandrade, Direttore at Hotel Albergo Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016
Google Translation

Grazie mille!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

This hotel is wonderfully located and offers a magic staying, mostly to those who are interested in having a relaxing time, good and lovely service, nice restaurant and delicius food . Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soledad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenniferdeandrade, Direttore at Hotel Albergo Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015
Google Translation

Grazie mille per aver postato una recensione. Apprezzo molto che abbiate dedicato il vostro tempo prezioso per condividere la vostra esperienza con gli altri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

it's a very great place!
i can recommend it 100%: the service, the kind and cool staff, the cosy and nice rooms really make the different. If you wanna discovery a traditional and enjoyable italian place just go there (this hotel located in town of the Reno Valley Tuscan-Emilian Apennines) will makes you feel on real holidays and above all happy because of the value-price!!!

Stayed: July 2015
Thank JOSE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer2107, Direttore at Hotel Albergo Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015
Google Translation

Grazie mille per aver postato una recensione. Apprezzo molto che abbiate dedicato il vostro tempo prezioso per condividere la vostra esperienza con gli altri. Spero di rivedervi presto in hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

It is a beautiful place to stay and visit a part of Italy, the attention and the service they provide is incredible and make you feel at home, the food is great and the room is very comfortable. It is a place I recommend to go!!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ross Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenniferdeandrade, Direttore at Hotel Albergo Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015
Google Translation

Grazie mille per aver postato una recensione. Apprezzo molto che abbiate dedicato il vostro tempo prezioso per condividere la vostra esperienza con gli altri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews