We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,588)
Filter reviews
1,589 results
Traveller rating
1,117
377
69
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,117
377
69
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel reception staff thermal spa central location first floor walking holiday train hammam music package bags relaxation entrance stars touch
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,589 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We started our walking holiday by staying one night at Hotel Helvetia. The room, though not huge, was stylishly decorated, as was the shower room. Breakfast was taken in the very elegant dining room and was a full international buffet of good quality. The Reception staff were frindly and helpful

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helvetiathermal_spa, Direttore at Hotel Helvetia Thermal Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Jan, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best regards.
Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

it was brilliant .staff really nice wenr there for a few hours with husband he doesn't really do things like this but he said he will go again when we are back this way .we spent time by the pool as well.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helvetiathermal_spa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Helvetia Thermal Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Carol T,
thank you very much for your review.
We hope see you again,
Best regards,
helvetia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We stayed 4 nights on a half board basis. The spa was great, hotel rooms ok, and dinner very good. Staff were helpful and friendly. The air con wasn’t working in our rooms 1 day, but on reporting it an engineer was called and it was sorted out. The small town has bars and restaurants we used for lunch and aperitivos, but English wasn’t spoken often so our miming skills were put to the test!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vicster185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helvetiathermal_spa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Helvetia Thermal Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear vicster185,
thnak you very much for your review. We are so glad you enjoy the spa and the meal. We hope see you again soon. Best regards, Helvetia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

incredible spot ion earth - right place - right price
incredibly charming. What we loved about Awesome hotel were the exceptional staff and service. The staff were warm and accommodating to our requests. We were treated very well.

The location is a bit far from the normal scene of tourism and this make it even more charming.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 304franco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helvetiathermal_spa, Responsabile reception at Hotel Helvetia Thermal Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear 304franco
thank you very much for your wonderful review.
We are so happy that you appreciate our spa service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Catia Pastorelli
Helvetia Thermal Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had a sixth floor room which was larger than most and very nice. The spa is beautiful and provides a variety of services. Many Italians travel to this hotel just for the spa. The hotel is located next to the outdoor theater that is used for many music events. So if there is music, you will hear it in your room until it ends (around 2AM?) Best to just purchase tickets and enjoy the music under the stars. Internet access is a problem on the upper floors, so you may have to go to the ground level or first floor bar area to get service. Parking is offsite and requires about a three block walk. Best to unload your bags by the entrance to the hotel (some temporary parking is available), then get a remote for the parking garage and park your car.

Room Tip: Six floor rooms are larger and provide nice view over the town. 7th floor roof top terrace is very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 408KeithM408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helvetiathermal_spa, Resp. Commerciale at Hotel Helvetia Thermal Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Keith M,

thanks for writing Your experience.
We're glad You have enjoyed Your stay here in Porretta. During Porretta Soul Festival the music and the atmosphere is very suggestive.
We hope next time to give You the opportunity of best quality of wi-fi connection but when the Hotel is fully booked there are too many providers connected and in the room signal might be lower.
We hope to welcome You again.
Best regards
Elisa V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews