We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely Atmosphere”
other travellers have booked this property
First floor balcony with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First floor balcony with a view
Western toilets The corridor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
First floor balcony with a view
Western toilets
The corridor
These stairs from the house meets the Mall Road
Dont Miss the Stunning Sunrise View from the house
Family Room Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nainital, Nainital District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anindita...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely Atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very good and enjoyable stay.
Enchanting view of Lake from Balcony.
I recommend this Hotel to others.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you Sir for your encouraging words. We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Anju
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gowri S
Tirupati, India
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“simply suberb”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed here along with my wife and two grown up kids for allmost 6 days.
we have searched for the hotels but we couldnot trace the hotels with a family room within our budget
we searched for the homestays and got this room booked after going through the reviews.

It is highly economical-- \home away home feel- a very good house keeper Mr. Pramod. He is a good cook. you can ask him at any time tea--it will be ready in 5 minutes--especially the ginger tea. He makes good breakfast. we had aloo paranthas and poor bhaji.

The home stay is located just 5 minutes via steps from the mall Road. Balcony has a wonderful picturesque view of the lake from the balcony. We stayed in the first floor which has more privacy. it has two rooms which can accommodate 4 persons easily. An attached kitchen. You can have access to the main kitchen also which is located in second floor. Infact we prepared our own breakfast 'upma' on one of the days.
you can get 24 hrs hot water through geyser.

Those who are visiting along with the family for more number of days can happily stay over here.


There is a attached driver to this homestay by name Mahender. He is very honest and highly courteous. Infact he can guide you to all the places in nainital

But remember you have to take around 70 steps to reach this home stay and is common in nainital for most of the stays. This was clearly mentioned at the time of booking

owner Anju rawat is very nice and she used to respond within minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the house keeper pramod
Liked least: wifi signals are not strong. It is not amicable to those who cannot climb the steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you Sir for taking out time and writing such a detailed review of our homestay. We always try our best to make the stay comfortable and enjoyable for our guests and It gives us immense pleasure that your experience at our homestay had been memorable. We look forward to host you again.

Regards, Anju
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajeshGGN
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
“Average Home Stay - Not as good as expected”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Homestay was Average - I had expected something better going by the reviews.

The Best part of the holiday was the service provided by the House Keeper - Pramod - a charming person who was quick to provide whatever we asked for - whether it was a cup of tea or some warm water to drink. He was ABSOLUTELY helpful. The food provided by him was good with less spices yet, TASTY - not to speak of his ALOO PARANTHAS... They were wonderful ... probably the Best me and my family had ever tasted. His behaviour just charms you ....

I stayed for 2 days on the 1st floor and for 4 days on the ground floor. The view of the lake from the 1st floor Balcony was very good and one could place a chair on the balcony and sit for hours adoring the view of the lake and the hills in the background. The view of the Naina Devi temple is wonderful. The view from the Ground floor is somewhat obstructed. However, since the balcony is part of the common corridor used by the people living next doors, there is no privacy and one cannot sit on the corridor and enjoy the view. The main door, too has to be kept locked due to the above mentioned reason.

The steps to the property - I had information regarding the same, but it turned out to be dirty - these steps are cleaned once a week - maintained by the Nainital Municipality - there were dog and monkey poo at multiple locations.

The bathroom on the ground floor was clean - but needed repairs - the basin drain was choked and we had to use the kitchen sink instead... The ventilator in the bathroom does not have any grills/"jaali" and there is a fear that a snake or a rat might sneak in through the open window...

The main door had a latch broken and although the place is safe, as I spoke to the people staying in the houses nearby, this should be taken care of.

There was no cleaning of the room as there is no separate housekeeping staff (and we did not feel like asking the House keeper to clean and sweep the bathroom and the room as he was the one preparing the food)...

The room had good furniture, though and we were comfortable throughout - if the things I have written about can be taken care, it will become a wonderful Home Stay...

Again I would like to reiterate that I have pointed out the above facts that could make this Homestay stand out...

In the end, this Homestay is certainly recommended for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The housekeeper and his services
Liked least: Maintenance of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Dear Rajesh,

Thanks for taking out time to review us.
We would have really appreciated if you had made us aware of shortcomings of our homestay like door latch or daily Housekeeping issue, sink problem etc during your stay so that we could have taken timely action to make your stay more comfortable. Pramod is available full time for any assistance that guest might require.


We usually give first floor suite to the guests which have longer stay as it has more privacy but as already Informed to you of first floor being booked by other guests and you were allocated ground floor for rest of the days.

The stairs which leads to the house belongs to the municipality and is cleaned and maintain by them . weekly cleaning is done by them. since it's a common stairs used by hotels and other residential unit there is not much that is possible at our level.
We ensure regular cleaning of the guest rooms . We have communicated the feedback to our staff and will ensure better services in future.

Thanks and Regards
Anju
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GunjanB14...
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY NICE HOLIDAY HOME WITH AN AMAZING LOCATION, AND HOME COOKED FOOD FACILITY.. SIMPLY LOVED IT...”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my husband randomly planned a trip to Nainital. We stayed at this Lake house Holiday Home for 2 night (SEP 25 and 26, 2015) . This place was exactly same as the photos which i saw on trip advisor... The place was just few mins away from Mall road, very neat and clean. The housekpeer Pramod was extremely helpful and he cooked really well. Both the days we had breakfast and dinner cooked by him. I just loved my stay at Nainital and Whenever I will come , I ll surely stay here..

Thankyou to Anju ji also for doing the bookings on phone

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thank you Mam for your encouraging review. We are elated to know that you enjoyed your stay at our homestay. We look forward to your next

Regards,
Anju
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prashants...
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I think if you are looking for a long holiday its one of the best accommodations in nanital. Housekeeper is very cooperative and helping. And ofcourse the owner is also very attentive. Its just a minute away from the mall road.
there is a bit complication of access cause of steep stairs but its fun climbing it will keep you fit.
this place is very reasonable and
Good

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you sir for your encouraging words and we look forward to your next visit to our home stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing