We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Exterior
Outdoor seating bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Villa Exterior
Outdoor seating
bathroom
well appointed rooms
Bedroom
View from villa
Library
Villa View
Bedroom
Interiors
villa view
Villa Outdoor
Villa At Night
Villa At Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nainital, Nainital District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shiv30
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We went to Crosswinds for the new year break and it was a better than expected. Right from the start the owner of this beautiful home is extremely helpful in getting you across the best way possible. Getting there was a breeze, upon arrival we were received like family and the staff there is experienced, warm and helpful. The location is good with all the comforts of a modern home and entertainment options for kids. Personal attention was the highlight of this trip and we came back feeling happy and refreshed after our little break in the hills. Highly recommended for groups of friends and families

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latika_Na...
1 review
“5 star Villa at affordable price !”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beautiful n tastefully done up place ! We were a group of 10 friends with kids of various age. Excellent Staff ! The staff even remembered how each guest
like their tea n drinks. Will definitely revisit with my family as it is a nice place to chill.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RahulNand...
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Awesome Awesome !!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Crosswinds is an awesome place to stay for a weekend getaway. We were there for a weekend with 10 adults and 8 children.

The first thing that strikes you when you enter is the Modern look & feel of the place. Very well built, with a large drawing room area, dining area, a sitting area, a business area and even a Library; a garden and wooden courtyard. The villa has 5 big sized Rooms with Bathrooms and 1 big Bedroom without an attached Bathroom (though there is one just outside its door). Not to forget the balconies with lovely views There are additional Guest Loos on both the floors (you don't have to enter a Room to go). The decor across all rooms are very modern.

The villa location is near the Katgodham railway station (40 min ride and I believer an hours drive to the Airport as well). Its nestled between some high mountains in front and lower hills at the back. The views you get are fantastic. We experienced Sunny, Rain, Chilly weathers all in 3 days.

They have facilities like Cable TV, Music System, Portable Bose Dock system for outside, a Guitar, a Telescope, Table Tennis table, Turnball, Badminton, Darts, Chess and a fantastic collection of Books. You can even go down for a Trek to the nearby hills. Rest assured everyone was busy with some activity during the day.

The most important part of the stay and the best part of the stay was the Service. It was simply 5-Star. The people managing the place and cooking and maintaining the place are doing an excellent job. Here are some highlights:

- The food was sumptuous (the cook is multi-talented as i discovered later)
- The cleanliness was amazing (bathrooms were spick & span)
- Courteous and willing to help (one of them even accompanied us for a Trek)
- Late nights was not an issue (They arranged a Campfire & Barbeque for us which went late into the night)
- Attention to detail (Every night they would light candles in strategic places even if we were not sitting around that area)

Its their people who made this amazing place a memorable stay for us.

Proof of the pudding: I have already planned a stay in October with my extended family here.

Just Awesome Awesome Awesome !!!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service was 5-Star
Liked least: its missing a swimming pool... (maybe a heated one possible ?)
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aamitx
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Excellent Rooms and a beautiful property ….
Superb views
Amazing music system and library
Well trained staff and very friendly
Excellent getaway for a short holiday
Chef was out of the world …. One of the best meals I ate sorry overate ….;-)
Staff very well trained
Will definitely go again…….
Last but not the least value for money…

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nidhi a
1 review
“Amazing !!”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We went in jan 2016 as my bro had recommended. It was our 1st family trip for this year n it was just fantastic bcos of place we stayed! !!! The whole experience of 4 families in villa which was beautifully done with small small detailingggg n bestest of food n staff. We stayed for 3 nights n 4 days n couldn't find any of food items ok type as all were just too amazing. From breakfast to lunch to tea to eve snacks to dinner. My god each dish was bestest experience in dis place. For the 1st time we experienced place wherein all the food items were so good besides fantabulous place n many more trips for this place from our family n frd circle n we too. Pls maintain the serenity n quality always. Thank you !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$492
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing