We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“most comfortable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Exterior
Outdoor seating bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Villa Exterior
Outdoor seating
bathroom
well appointed rooms
Bedroom
View from villa
Library
Villa View
Bedroom
Interiors
villa view
Villa Outdoor
Villa At Night
Villa At Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nainital, Nainital District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Poojagogi...
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“most comfortable stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

when we arrived at the place we still had our doubts until we stepped in this amazing and contemporary setup . We travel extensively and have never came across the concept like this with this kind of luxury . They block this humongous villa for one group at a time and let me tell you this guy Bhagat who is self taught chef & his helper Manoj will go to any extent to make sure that your stay is most comfortable , now coming to food all i could say is this guy know his food . He told us that we could order any type of cuisine so we chose continental for the breakfast and the sandwiches were served with some bomb chicken cutlets to top it off they also served aaloo poori which was not even asked but we are glad they did . lunch was the biryanis with the raita again 10/10 .

in the evening we chose to go with Chinese one night and indian another . both were equally brilliant .

i am surely going back soon !!
keep up the good work guys and thanks for your hospitality .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ambience
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunilpvk
Faridabad, India
1 review
“Good Times”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Really good value - We were expecting a much smaller and less spacious villa.

Very pleasant and just the right distance from Nainital and other nearby tourist places. Staff was extremely helpful, and the one problem (of our own making) was dealt with within 15 minutes.

Everyone in the group thoroughly enjoyed the weekend – thanks Crosswinds

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rolis75
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved It”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this property last month & had an absolutely wonderful time. It is located at an ideal spot - neither too close to the ever so crowded Nainital nor too far away to reach within 30-45 min.

The villa is spacious, well maintained and provides ample outdoor space to laze around. Food was finger licking good. Staff was courteous & ensured that we were looked after well.

Will surely stay at Crosswinds whenever we come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashiness
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay near Nainital”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was by far one if the best private villa's I have stayed in India ....made with so much love
Every detail was fabulous ...good is excellent location is superb ...cnt think of anything negative to say ...maybe they can add an outdoor jacuzzi someday!!!! A must must stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amit629
New Delhi, India
1 review
“LACKS IN HOSPITALITY & FOOD SERVICES.”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

villa does not have kind of luxuries as per the price charged @ rs 8,200/- per room.

i could have get a five star hotel suite room under that cost .

lack of trained staff , food services was very very ordinary & proper care taking was not existent.

not worth at all to pay for.

just a personal home in mountains, that it , nothing else.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing