We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tzatziki & Feta heaven…”
Review of Romeos Restaurant

Romeos Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 40 Restaurants in Gouvia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: European, Greek, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 24 August 2021 via mobile

Such a wonderful restaurant with gorgeous Greek traditional food. We travelled as a group of 2 families, the adults and kids were all in love with the tzatziki made by the owners wife. Beautiful stifado, feta, kleftiko, Slouvaki… the list goes on! We ate here twice over the course of a week.
Owner was charming and the food and wine were incredible value for money.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank vik_smith12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2021 via mobile

I’m not sure why this restaurant is so highly rated. The food was average at best, the lamb was tough and dry, the stiffado was mostly onion, with one piece of pretty tasteless meat in it. None of the starters seemed fresh. Wine was also poor. All in all a very disappointing meal and certainly not one I’d repeat. The restaurants in Gouvia all seem to get high ratings but so far we’ve found the quality is massively variable, this one does not live up to its high rating.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank WendyB976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

Really really really really good greek quality! Good kindly host and nice atmosphere! We´ll be back xoxo Heremas & Biemas

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank 276nielsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2020 via mobile

Visited twice during a 2 week stay in Gouvia and made numerous recommendations to others. Fantastic atmosphere, staff and food. Do yourself a favour and make sure you try it. The Souvlaki is to die for and the pitta & tsatsiki the best I’ve tasted!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank LandoRenie1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2020

Based on reviews and in hope of good traditional food, our group of six decided to give Romeos a try. Food was average at best but the red wine was awful, probably the worst I've tasted in 20 years of Greek islands holidays; it was sweet and had no body. Service was OK but the TV was on - not sure for whose benefit - and too loud. Perhaps we should have complain but rarely does any good! I don't like to criticize based on one visit but no way would I return!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Romeos Restaurant also viewed

 
Gouvia, Corfu
 

Been to Romeos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.