We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
40
68
69
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
68
69
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel restaurant ramparts usb plug garage
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

The weather in Normandy is cool enough that air-conditioning might not be necessary. When it's hot, though, some accommodation must be made to make guests comfortable. Our room on the 4th floor, which overlooked a train station, had full sun exposure, making the room very hot. And as our stay there was in June, the sun doesn't set until around 10 pm. To make matters worse, only one small window opened. Two larger windows were locked such that they would open only 3 or 4 inches. When we checked out, I told the women at the desk how uncomfortable the room had been, and she showed no sympathy. She said we should have asked for a fan or for a key to the windows. How were we supposed to know that? I travel a lot and have never had such an experience.

Room Tip: If you go to this hotel in summer, ask for a room on the side of the hotel facing the ramparts, not the side facing the train station.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizbeth12122017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

stayed just one night this time ,the service and reception were just fine and up to their usual standard thank you the restaurant and the food on offer were a superior quality
the exit to the rear of the hotel was fine for us with limited mobility

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank confit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Myself and 3 friends stayed at the hotel at the end of March 2018 as part of a cycling trip through Normandy. We had 3 bicycles and the staff were very helpful arranging storage in a basement room. We arrived back late after eating out and the female night porter went above and beyond to arrange some late drinks. Very central. Directly opposite greenway to Mont St Michel. Great view from the room of the fortress opposite.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank PaulM5086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

This is a fine Mercure Hotel as expected good stop over place all was clean and the staff were friendly. We upgraded the room to the comfier bed which wasnt much more.
For dinner we wnet to Brasserie des Capuchines turn right out of the hotel and cross the little bridge just there on the junction. It was great value and good food and excellent
wine etc. Worth a try as the hotel restaurant looked a bit quiet. You can park right outside the hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Saint Lo Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Sir,dear Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at your hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Guillaume DESPRES,
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We have been coming to Saint Lo since 1990 but have only stayed at the Mercure three times. Because we are staying for Sporting event we often have to fit in with other team members but for the last few years we have put our comfort first. So having tried many of the Hotels in the area the Mercure scores for us, it is in the town, a view of the Ramparts and river. The hotel offers comfort and the staff are friendlyand cater well for sports persons and their oddities!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews