We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
602
183
66
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
183
66
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq night pool bar air con weekly bbq lovely hotel rooftop restaurant a pool view room next year breakfast and dinner a family run hotel bars and restaurants bed and breakfast basis half board buffet style nothing is too much trouble great holiday two weeks
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Visited This hotel on the last two weeks of August , I have to say that from the moment we arrived until the day we left we were made to feel very welcome by all the staff. The hotel is cleaned every day and is spotless, we upgraded to a superior room (see photos) but the other rooms were also very nice. rooms are cleaned everyday , breakfast is continental and is served on the forth floor with a great view of the sea The pool bar has a great choice of snacks and meals and nothing is too much trouble if you fancy something slightly different. There is plenty of sun beds to go around so it wasn’t a problem to get one,
If you are thinking of going to Argassi I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 87KevinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Great Hotel,spotless and ever so friendly.My Wife and I have never been so well treated.Nothing was to much trouble for this family run Hotel.Everyone from the cleaners to the owners always greeted you with a smile and you could laugh and joke with all of them (especially Spiro's and Mario's) both worked at the pool bar,never a dull moment.
Been to this Hotel 3 or 4 times and while able will go a few more.My wife and I Cannot wait for our next holiday. Bill & Josie Hodges

Room tip: overlooking pool
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank hodgesbill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We stayed at The Contessa for 2 weeks in mid-August with our 10 year old daughter. What a lovely hotel! The staff are so friendly, helpful and welcoming from the lovely ladies on reception, the ladies who kept our room spotlessly clean and the guys at the pool bar. Room wasn't massive, but big enough for the 3 of us and we didn't spend a lot of time in it. Always found room around the pool each day & hired the mattresses for extra comfort -2 euros per day. Enjoyed the weekly BBQ and Greek nights-even joined in the dancing!! We're already planning our return .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ShirlKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Absolutely lovely hotel. Family run, and all the staff are wonderful. The hotel is kept clean and tidy,and has a cool calm freshness about it. The rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable. Our room 223 overlooked the pool on ground level and had a nice balcony with plenty of space. The bathroom is quite small, but it serves the purpose. Breakfast and evening meals are served in the roof top restaurant and the views are lovely. Plenty of variety on offer to suit all tastes. The pool bar does a good range of meals throughout the day with reasonable prices. The hospitality, warmth and friendliness that all the staff showed us was first class. A big thank you to Spyros, Ellie, Marios, Angela, Dimitri, Alouisius ( Al) at the pool bar for their generosity, especially Marios who gave us a litre of his own homemade olive olive when we left. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and We will be back. Yamas Contessa!

Room tip: top floor, facing pool.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DANNY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Spent 2 weeks in July at the Hotel Contessa, first visit for myself & my husband, hotel is spotless, staff are ALL fantastic. Marios & Spyros keep the bar running day & night, always happy, smiling, helpful & looked after everyone.
I’m not a breakfast person but in the few days I did make it there was plenty choice of both hot & cold food to choose from,great lunch menu from the bar & the portions are huge, we tried a few things off the menu especially the chicken club sandwich, happy 3 hour on cocktails & bottled alcopops from 6-9pm, cocktails are excellent & worth the money.
We went to the BBQ ( twice) & the Greek night, both were great with lots of food to choose from, we really enjoyed these, good fun & dancing. It was only €12 per person, amazing value with so much choice.
We upgraded to a poolview room & our room was cleaned to a very night standered every day, the whole hotel is spotless.
The pool was really warm & there was always plenty sun beds. Great atmosphere round the pool. We plan to go back in the next 2 years & we will book directly with the hotel rather than go through a travel agent. The hotel is close to lots of bars & restaurants so you’ve not far to walk.
This is defiantly one if the nicer hotels we have stayed in & wish we could go back next year but plans have already been made.
Last of all would like to give a shout out to George the night porter, lovely guy & very helpful.

Room tip: Pool view rooms are nice
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lorraine169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews