We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
115
103
28
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
103
28
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews included in the room rate lovely cleaning staff breakfast staff pool view baked beans clean hotel air conditioning pay extra for air con cooked breakfast fresh towels shower curtain travel kettle very pleasant stay central location lovely hotel quiet room rooftop restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

This was a fairly modern hotel with very clean rooms. You can tell the interior is new. The bed and shower were both comfortable with clean linens and fluffy towels. Breakfast had plenty of options. I think the service is what sets it apart. The pool and restaurant are great to lounge at during a cloudy day. The beach is nearby and it is located by many restaurants and clubs if you like the night life.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena X, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Palmyra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and also for your rating. We hope to see ypu again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We stay here every year - boring, yes, but they must be doing something right. Following last year's revamp of the foyer, they've remodelled all the rooms. The bathrooms have been completely rebuilt and now have plenty of shower space with all the hot water you could desire. The air conditioning has been rejuvenated and now cools the room to temperatures so low you'll forget that it's over forty centigrade outside. The new beds are an absolute delight to sleep on. New floor tiling and a lick of paint and we're all good - not forgetting the new telegraph system to ask housekeeping to DND or clean the room.

Service is still pretty good - I still find it oddly heart-lifting that a hotel thinks nothing of calling you a taxi - and friendly once you get past the traditional Greek reserve, bless them. Just make sure you have your reservation number when you check in, that's all - it all helps.

Breakfast is still pretty good - a food selection of English and continental foodstuffs and you're pretty well looked after.

The hotel grounds are still the best I've ever seen in any Greek holiday hotel, with a lovely grassy (OK, it's sedge, but whatever) garden and a pool that's just the right size. The nearby Palmyra Restaurant (not part of the hotel, but every bit as good) serves wonderful food and is so handy I'm sure this is what heaven looks like.

Oh, and that air conditioning now extends to the corridor areas. Bliss!

Room Tip: Garden view gets evening sun and is SO quiet and realxing.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeMayUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena X, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Palmyra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing our Hotel again and again for your recent stay in Zakynthos. We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us! Thank you for writing a review every time. Looking forward to your again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed a week at Palmyra.
Very clean and well appointed hotel in a central location.
Our room was on ground floor in a shaded spot so nice and cool.
Air conditioning and room safe are not included in price so will need to be paid separately (about €60).
Breakfast was good. Particularly liked the fruit and Greek yogurt.
Would definitely consider again if staying in Argassi.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank buxtonshrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

This is a lovely hotel that has been recently renovated. The staff are great and the cleaners are superb. The cleanliness is second to none. The rooms are clean and fresh and the showering facilities are fantastic. The pool area is kept clean and tidy at all times

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Seamus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

the hotel is small, clean, quiet, near the beach with a small swimming pool. the staff is kind.Breakfast is simple, not quite varied for Italian customers. All operator web site say that room are equipped with fridge and air conditioning but are fee, I think that it should be specified.
Central location, close to the tourist shops, bars taverns and restaurants

Room Tip: Pool view are the best
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ziarosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews