We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
313
295
133
47
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
295
133
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering pool bar piccadilly restaurant air con thomson rep shower curtain late deal mini golf course snack academy twin beds bed and breakfast lower pool bars and restaurants studio apartment great holiday beans per day
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just arrived back from a 14 night stay. We booked through TUI and after reading the reviews on here, our expectations was not the best. However, as soon as we checked in, we were personally shown to our room (Studio 14). This was impressive and added a real personal touch as no hotel previous had done this.

The room was basic, but very clean and spacious. We were impressed already, our balcony looked over the top pool, and you could also see the sea. The balcony was a really good size and plenty of space for hanging things out to dry! The beds were comfy, lots of wardrobe space and the kitchen was basic, but had all the amenities we required.

The only negatives about the room: Towels were not changed often, they were only changed 2-3 times for our 14 night stay, and the shower was awful! It trickled out and went from scorching hot to freezing cold (although it was kind of refreshing having a cold shower after a hot day!) They are the only negatives I can think of, the rooms were superb.

We lasted 7 days before we caved and paid 35 euros for the last 7 days aircon, but it was a god send and we had no problems using it. It is also worth noting that the room tax for the STUDIOS ONLY is on 50 cent tax per room, per night.

We only used the bottom pool, as the top pool was very crowded and all sunbeds had towels on before 7.30am. The pool itself was a perfect temperature, very big and clean. The sunbeds were standard, each with an umberella to hide from the sun!

The hotel itself is very, very nice and it located in a perfect place... Literally a few seconds walk to the closest shops and bars, and roughly a 5 minute walk to the beach.

Considering we went with very low expectations, we were hugely impressed and satisfied with this hotel. It has a very friendly feel and everybody there (who worked there or just people on holiday) always engaged in conversations and made you feel extremely welcome.

My one tip for the hotel itself would be improved WiFi. You can only access the free WiFi in the reception area, this is one of the only hotels I have visited where WiFi is only available in one place (usually at least around the pools, if not the rooms).

We arrived back in the UK yesterday, and today went back to TUI to price up for Katerina Palace next year, we will 100% be returning, this time with two extra guests. I would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting to visit Zante, looking for a friendly hotel located conveniently.

Thank you so much Katerina for a thoroughly enjoyable holiday, and we will definitely see you next year!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this holiday for me and my husbands 60th birthday and arrived to find banners balloons, birthday card and a bottle of bubbly awaiting which was really an amazing touch! All staff are flawless with nothing ever too much and always going beyond and above expectations of anywhere we have been too. We had the pleasure of meeting Katerina who always had a smile upon her face and welcomed us with open arms. Breakfast was a great selection and tasted amazing. We would love to visit again next year, thank you to all staff.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linagriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from 28th Aug to 11th sep 2018 from start to finish it was HELL we arrived the receptionist was rude very unhelpful and very unwelcoming we went to our room we were very very unhappy with it the toilet was very dirty rust on the sink tap shower head corroded the dirt around the shower tray the shower was only suitable for a 10 year old child we had to have one foot in the shower tray and one foot on the bathroom floor.we went straight away to reception to see could we change room they could not change rooms till one week later,this was unbelievable we just left we did not change room we were all unpacked.the light over the mirror if you touched it ,it fell down the railings on the patio were not fixed to the wall video to follow,the light over my bed I touched it I got an electric shock went to reception to report they said they said they would send someone within half an hour nobody came while I was at reception there was a woman complaining about a leaking tap in her room .the swimming pool is dirty when your feet are on the ground in the swimming pool you can feel the tiles moving .the car parking is a joke.when we were checking out there was another woman wanting to change her room she was very unhappy the staff never even asked us did we enjoy our stay.if you want a nice hotel to stay in THIS is not the one I read other reviews I found the things people were saying hard to believe BUT believe every word this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.this is not a 4 star hotel I would not give it a star I payed a lot of money for this holiday what a JOKE of a hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaterinaPalace, Owner at Katerina Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Fran,
Hello from KATERINA PALACE!!!
We are very sorry hearing all these inaccuracies ...

1) Exactly the next day of your arrival we left a message/note in your studio in order to visit reception and inform you about your movement in another room , as you asked for it at your arrival date!! You NEVER did that...

2) Your photos DO NOT reflect the reality.. We are wondering why you posted these photos as they NOT belong to us ...

3) Regarding the pool tiles , which are moving as you said , i would like to inform you that if this was true the water pressure would have move them from their position. This has never happened..
We clean and check our pools and their PH every night and the results are kept in a special book according to the certificate ISO 9001 (Quality Managment System) .

4) The day that you mentioned us about the electric shock that you had , we told you that our technician man will come in your room very soon to check it. You told us that you will be in the room for the next one hour, which finally was not true . Our technichian came and you were not there in order to inform you that nothing was wrong -after the check he did- .
If it was as electic leak the automatic switen on the central electic board in your room would have immediately stop the electirc power in the room.

We would also like to ask you why you were staying in our hotel for 2 WEEKS ???
WHY you NEVER visit your rep in order to move you in another accomodation and to verify the ''big'' problems you had during your stay with us..???
Also why you didn't ask to see the manager of the hotel who is every day at the hotel ??

Anyway we will keep working hard and offer our best to our guests who chooding our hotel for their holidays for more than 25 years !
We are also very happy to know that you will not choose our hotel again for your holidays!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at KP. We. Were lucky and had a high floor pool and sea view room ,our friends sadly were not that lucky they had ground floor rooms ,very small and dark with no views ! The staff were ok. Did not like the guy behind the pool bar though ,he was very rude and miserable ! You need someone who will crack a smile now and again , very unusual for Greece to have someone like him behind a busy bar . The breakfast was disgusting !! Cold hard boiled eggs. Rubber pancakes and vile coffee. 1 day at 9.30 am there wasn't any bread or rolls left ! So we didn't have anything to eat. Lucky for all of us we went to 24\7. At the bottom of the slope where we had amazing food and lovely happy staff KP. Please take note !! The room was very basic and dated. The pool. Was not cleaned everyday or night as I sat up most nights and never witnessed any cleaning at all . The beach lilos and balls. We're always in there and were never taken out so. It proves it wasn't cleaned ! There was dirty scum around the edge and the steps into it were covered in mold. We didn't have any problems getting. Loungers and didn't see any broken ones so that's a good thing lovely large pool ! Nice central location but didn't think we would stay here again as the dirty pool and grumpy staff have put us off . We did have a small fridge in our room which we didn't pay for so that was a bonus ! We feel the hotel is overpriced for the standard of accommodation ! It's definitely no more than a 2 star rating. !

Room Tip: High floor pool view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank krissywales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaterinaPalace, Owner at Katerina Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Krissy,
We are very sorry to know that you did not enjoy what we have to offer as the rest of our guests. As you can read also here on TRIP ADVISOR we have a lot of repeters guests more than 15 years ... We are here and we try our best more that 20 years too...

First and foremost about Breakfast i can't accept that you didn't like anything from our hot & cold buffet ...
There is so big variety of sweet & non sweet choices such as Pancakes, Mashrooms, Sausages, Plain Omelete, Omelete with fresh vegetables, Sweet cream, Greek Salad , Fresh Fuits (mellon etc) , Composte, Cheese- Ham- Turkey, 3 Kinds of breads, Beans, Fried Potetos, Fried Eggs, Boiled Eggs, 3 different kind of Cereals etc .......
Just for your information we make the boiled eggs hard because most guests want them like this ... If you did't like them hard it was to simple to ask for it!
Last but not least we clean tha pool every day - LATE NIGHT - and the technician check the PH of the pool every night too, so i can't believe that you were at the balcony late the night in order to observe him....


Have a nice winter..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

First visit to KP, certainly the last, stayed for 14 days.Both holiday rep and ourselves requested a high quiet room got put on middle floor room 225 in hotel, balcony was obscured by an overgrown palm tree so very shady and dark we were bang opposite the pool bar speaker. Breakfast was minimal and same choice every day, tea dispenser was broken on 2 days staff had no idea how to remedy the problem and just shrugged their shoulders and walked away when asked if there was an alternative.whilst i was in reception a gentleman complaind that the standard of food had declined since his last visit, he was told that if he didn’t like it then don’t eat it and if he was not happy he could leave.No kettle, crockery or cutlery in room, we did request a kettle and got one immediately. Had to get up at around 6am every morning to get a sunbed in a decent location, quality of the sunbeds vere abysmal either broken or very worn,Cleanliness of rooms and pool area were excellent although the pool water was not very welcoming quiet cloudy due to no pool shower to wash off sun lotion. This hotel has a 4 star rating but i would rate it a 2 star. My partner and i have visited several locations across Greece and this is the most disappointed we have ever been, this is the most money we have paid for a greek holiday but the standard of the hotel almost spoiled it. The best of our holiday was it’s location, few minutes walk to main street and taverners, very friendly and welcoming staff at most restaurants, would highly recommend chaplins and zorbas, great food and service and reasonably priced, Stars restaurant served undercooked Souvlaki, were quiet abrubt when asked to cook it more, came back slighty dry along with the rest of the meal being cold and slammed the meal back down on the table and never spoke. Overall would recommend the resort but not KP hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank paulsykes54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaterinaPalace, Owner at Katerina Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Paul,
I am very suprised that you found R:225 dark as is facing the pool and all the guests have stayed until now- 15 years- in this room are very happy..!
We don't accept that the staff in the breakfast didn't gave any solution at the damage of coffee machine! Also i can't accept that the staff of the breakfast did not deal the problem ... The breakfast staff are very polite and helpfull!

So If this really happened we will had a lot of complaints from all our guests and this never happened. Furthermore reception will be informed and the REPS of all the tour operators which we have cooperation too.
Regarding the man that you heard that he complained i would like to inform you that is a repeater person which come 15 years now and sure you dindn't understand what he wanted to say ...
Really i don't understand why you found minimal the breakfast as every day we had different choices of cold and hot buffet!
Last but not least i would like to inform you that the hotel is 4 stars with the lisense of the Greek Organisation of Tourism !
We are happy that you will not select our hotel again for your holidays !


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews