We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$88
View deal
Booking.comUS$98
Trip.comUS$117
PricelineUS$89
TripadvisorUS$88
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
520
156
44
17
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
520
156
44
17
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mg marg special thanks winter greens family room kazi road breakfast buffet excellent stay close to mg road summit hotel premium room front office walkable distance comfortable stay reception staff travel desk hotel is located summit group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is good, reception and engineering department are very helpfull. I would recommend this hotel for stay with family . Grocery store is near by and MG mark is also close by" The staff is very cooperative and provides guidance wherever required.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sajangamingsikkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel if you want to planning to visit Sikkim please stay on this hotel coz every thing is so perfect.service, foot,everything..I will give my review for this hotel 5/5.
Please come and have fun.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Singhkapil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was my wife's birthday and planned to visit Fern on 8th. It was all closed everywhere in Gangtok and I was having an impression that hotel might not able to cater us fully however I needed to suprise my wife.

When I reached there the welcome we got was really royal and we felt so great. Their food and service crossed every limit of my expectations. With nothing happening in Gangtok I felt i made the right decision visiting The Fern. There was this manager Mr. Anand who made sure that our stay is comfortable and we are taken care of no matter whats the situation. For that moment they all made sure we forget what misery happening outside. Its a great place to visit and we surely will visit again.

Another special thing I should mention is their european style bakery which have the best flavour I tasted in Gangtok. Their chefs are really doing a great job by making Gangtok experiencing what bakery should be like.

Kudos to all.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Puchi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Rooms were clean, very comfortable, and the staffs were so supportive.overall had an great experience, do visit if you want an extra ordinary hospitality in Gangtok...!!covid 19 protocols have been followed properly. I strongly recommend you to visit fern Denzong,Gangtok.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Subhambhardawaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing ambience and wonderful hospitality.View from rooms is scenic and staff is cordial. Gangtok is an excellent destination for family Holiday. We enjoyed a lot. The Hotel room(fern club) is so comfortable and clean. The location of Hotel is very convenient and walkover from M.G. Road. I appreciate the humbleness and helpful nature of staffs especially Mr. Anand singh, who arranged all the arrangement of Pass and vehicle for local sightseeing.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank anandmamc_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews