We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
189
231
50
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
231
50
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aurobindo ashram heritage hotel old french villa walking distance would highly recommend this hotel french town continental food market area white town the hotel staff french heritage central location place to stay deluxe rooms hotel restaurant antique furniture mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel du parc is well
Located between the French town & the local markets .
The villa itself is well kept , beautiful & clean . U will love the decoration of rooms. They got a nice rooftop ! Hot water guarantee :)
Pretty safe area for solo woman traveller
Everything's good:)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Beatrice Tata T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Loved my 3 days stay at this heritage hotel. The staffs were kind and friendly.
Also the hotel has its own restaurant which provides excellent food.
The rooms will surely give you a tint of french connection for which I will give an extra brownie point. :)

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Appy169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

It is a quiet place in the middle of a busy town. We got a free upgrade which was a very nice room at the entrance with a high ceiling, stairs to an extra bed, and a very big nice bed. The staff was very pleasant and the WIFI was very good. It is a romantic looking place and doesn't feel like a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Conny30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Had booked after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor but was still unsure till I reached Duparc. It was a wonderful surprise when we entered our room. Very nicely done up rooms, stayed in room no 3, where after entering the room, you climb up a flight of stairs to reach the bed. And a small bed next to the windows. Old French architecture building done up nicely. The staff are smiling and helpful. Could ve done with a better breakfast which is very basic.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ajaynegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

It's located right next to the beach, close to the places you would want to visit. It's a beautiful place, built as you would expect in Pondicherry. I had left some stuff behind while checking out. I remembered the same only when I reached chennai. To my delight not only did they respond well on the phone but they also couriered it to me asap. A great stay followed up by exemplary follow up.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sandeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews