We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Accord Puducherry(Pondicherry)
US$189
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maison Perumal(Pondicherry)
US$126
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Promenade(Pondicherry)
US$93
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palais de Mahe(Pondicherry)
US$173
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Pondy(Pondicherry)
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Dune de l'Orient(Pondicherry)
US$120
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$43
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abirami Residency & Vista Rooms(Pondicherry)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Radha(Pondicherry)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
12
20
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
20
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot breadswithin walking distancecomplimentary breakfastfacilitiesradiustariffexecutive
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Hotel Sun park.. not a great hotel but decent enough. highly priced (may be due to year end) with no amenities (water bottle, room service, etc). But can stay for a day if your not with family. The staff response is good. Breakfast is something really needs improvement. Room are not that clean.

Room Tip: Better to go with Executive Rooms
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praveen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

To begin with, this is a business hotel. This is not a place you would stay at if you are visiting Pondicherry for a cultural trip. As my review title says, if you are the lonely-planet types, who love exploring beyond the usual tourist hype, booking this hotel will be a mistake. The reason I say this, is because this hotel is bang on Mission Street - one of the noisiest and chaotic streets in the city. It is an arterial route for short and long trip buses, which make constant stops along the road and honk in abundance. So, this is not a place to expect much peace and quiet.
Also, the decor and the architecture is quite sterilized and "international".

Don't get me wrong - if you are looking for a short business trip, this is a good, functional hotel. Hence, my review of 4 stars to it (I wanted to give it 3.5 but there is no provision for this. Hence 4). I was put up in a suite, since the executive rooms were all booked out (I had paid for an executive room). The suite was well functional. It was spacious, and clean. The bed was clean, with clean bedsheets and pillows. The bathroom was clean and nothing to complain about. The room had an a/c which worked satisfactorily. The room had a sitting area and a diwan which acted as a second bed. Overall the room was well laid out.
Although the room service staff does not speak English well, I do not expect them to speak the language you bring to the hotel. Yes, communication is difficult, but then, it is not as if they never learnt a language. Yes, they do speak a language - their language. I don't speak it, so it was quite difficult, but thats how it is.

There is no room service at this hotel. Breakfast is served, but mind you it is the SAME breakfast every day.

Two big minuses - The room does not have a switch for the a/c. The switch is managed by the reception. So, you cannot switch it on or off unless you call the reception downstairs and have them do it for you. Also, I am not sure if you can manage the temperature by pegging it up or down via the reception. I never tried this.
Secondly - this hotel is on a very busy street. Do not bring your car! I made the mistake of bringing my car, and it received a dent and two scratches on both side doors, in a space of three nights. I had to park it along the road in front of the hotel. The security guard and the manager Devaraj, who assured me of all the care in the world of my car - well that was a joke.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PR078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel is clean (apart from windows and sils) and is presented similarly to its photos , without the frills. It's good for an overnight stay and very central to main shopping areas. We were on the 4th floor and it was noisy with constant vehicle tooting through until about 11 pm then all was quiet . I would recommend earplugs!
Breakfast was advertised as part of the deal. We were sent to the next door cafe which was ok but a constant stream of public coming in for sticky buns and coffee was disturbing. No menu provided but despite being a bread/cake cafe, they cooked us an omelet!
Things we didn't like:
The canal smell outside.
No in house/room facility for making tea/coffee.
Only x1 cake (tiny) soap provided and x1 shampoo sachet.
No hairdryer at all.
No aircon control so quite chilly in the room.
Another plus:
They did provide bottles of water but we had to ask for it.
There was wifi/ internet available in the room.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank frank_suze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This hotel staff are very incompetent. They cant speak proper english which is a pain for travellers who dont know native language.Hotel is quite clean.TV quality is poor which is unacceptable for the amount being charged.Hotel Golden Sun Inn near this hotel has better facilities at 75 % of the charge.

Room Tip: Avoid and Go to golden sun inn or some other good hotel nearby
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anniyan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I had called the hotel two days before arrival and confirmed availability of star sports 4 channel in the hotel .On arrival i was given a room ..but there were no sports channels available ... only some local channels were available which were very poor quality ... They don't have satellite channels as they advertise and it's just terrible quality local cable ...I had to vacate the room after 10 minutes of stay and had to pay for the full day ... Got badly cheated by hotel staff who were lying to attract me to the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akhil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews