We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable well located apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Victoria Court I

Victoria Court I
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Victoria Court I
Balcony Balcony View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Victoria Court I
Balcony
Balcony View
Sun Loungers
3 seater and 2 seater leather sofas
Balcony view
Well Kept Gardens
Complex Overview
Family Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Roland W
Whitchurch
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A comfortable well located apartment”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The apartment is well equipped and the presence of washing up liquid, dishcloth was appreciated. It was great to find sugar in the sugar basin and tea in the caddy. The view from the balcony is excellent and enjoys the sun most of the day from about 11am. It would benefit from a blind on the balcony, it is a little difficult for two people to shelter under the sunshade umbrella. Also I would have welcomed an instruction file for the locking of the patio shutters and doors and the television cabinet, it was awhile before I found that they slid into the cabinet to prevent them obstructing the screen. Very minor points, an excellent holiday base.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
55Thomas5...
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grat Holiday”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment in a nice quiet complex.The owner, Audrey Beaumont, was very easy to contact and the position of the apartment,which was very well equipped,was perfect.The sun was on the balcony from early afternoon until around 8pm,perfect for sunbathing.The apartment was very clean and the washing machine in the bathroom was a boon.The poolside bar served excellent value for money food and drinks and we have already asked the owner to pencil us in for another two weeks next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Only the lack of WIFI which I beleive is being installed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the quiet sunny, balcony
Liked least: Can't think of anything I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Genevieve...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday in the fantastic resort Los Cristianos in Nov”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

For the last couple of years we have mostly holidayed in France in the summer months. However last year we travelled to Los Cristianos in May for a change. We stayed in a hotel but visited friends in their apartment in Victoria Court 1. We were so impressed we decided to try it for ourselves out of season so have just returned from a wonderful week there. We prefer less busy areas of Tenerife and this did not disappoint us.
We booked thru Holiday Lettings and we stayed in a one bedroomed apartment on the 2nd floor. The apartment was very clean and well maintained and as we knew it had a washer/dryer it meant we only had to take carry on luggage so we were able to our charges with the budget airline down!
The location of the complex was perfect as it was just a short walk down the hill to the sea front. There is no shortage of restaurants and bars, so much to choose from we ate somewhere different every night. Our favourite was the Margarita - the best customer service received for a long time and the food was gorgeous. The least favourite was the Mongolian BBQ - this was because despite telling the chef I was a vegetarian he used the same cooking implements for my meal as for my meat eating husband!
The apartment block was very friendly and we were made feel very welcome by all the long term residents. Although it is clearly a very safe place it was still reassuring to see a security guard on duty at night.
The onsite bar/restaurant was great - a 30 second walk to get a big breakfast! We also ate there on evening and the food was good honest fayre.
This was one of the best holidays we had and have already made enquiries about booking again for next November!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - very easy access to beach and bars/restaurant
Liked least: It was irritating to have many of the restaurants touting for business as you tried to walk past them
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J K
Valencia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Good communication from the owner. The apartment was super: with everything needed for our holiday. We most liked the terrace which has a view out to sea and gets the sun all afternoon - ideal for sunbathing . The terrace was also good for eating breakfast or supper alfresco. The location was good. The apartment was clean and tidy and well-maintained. The washing machine proved very useful. The complex was clean and well-kept. All-in-all we had a lovely break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace.
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing