We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
26
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room beyond expectations tea and coffee short walk waihi beach carol mcgregor westie waterfall bnb stream property nz hosts
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Home from home lovely carol and philip thanks so much for a fantastic couple of days and the prince of westies McGregor. Everything was first class. Until the next time have a great xmas Kate & Paul x

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TripSwaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol v, Owner at Otesha Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

It was so lovely having you here, great guests. Cant wait till the next visit.
Enjoy the rest of your stay in our beautiful country & a Happy Christmas & New Year. xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived Carol made us feel totally at ease and welcomed. So much attention to detail, beautifully clean, recommendations for both great walks and dinner options. We aren't ones usually for B and Bs as we like our privacy but this place was so lovely. Loved the bathroom with beautiful toiletries and gorgeous views. We went out walking each day but it had a lovely tranquil feel to just sit and read and do nothing. Breakfast was very good and abundant.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank katieg31065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol v, Owner at Otesha Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review Kathryn.
We are so glad you had a lovely restful time, it was a pleasure having you.
Hope you've walked of the breakfast by now !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Otesha Falls is such a hidden Gem and Carol and Philip are such amazing hosts. Mcgregor the dog you can't help fall in love with.
From the minute we arrived we were made to feel special. Fresh home made baking with a hot drink after a long trip went down a treat. We were celebrating our Wedding Anniversary and also my birthday and Wow what a fantastic place to celebrate. Carol had a bottle of bubbles on ice for us and recommended some places to eat . The Garden room was so beautiful and the short walk to the waterfall was well worth it. We will defiantly return.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol V, Owner at Otesha Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you so much Donna & Peter for such a lovely review.
It was a great pleasure to meet you both & to make your celebration special.
We do hope we see you again. Carol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We had such a great stay here — Carol made us feel at home the moment we arrived. There was tea and delicious cake while she told us about the area. The property is moments from Waihi Beach and such an idyllic little escape. There's a beautiful waterfall and stream on the property, and a stunning 30-minute walk over the hill to a secluded beach nearby. The place is so wonderfully put together, it's relaxing and inviting and comfortable, and the breakfast is something to behold. Thank you Carol for making our stay so warm and wonderful, and to anyone thinking of staying here: do it! You'll be glad you did.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gavin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol v, Owner at Otesha Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Thank you so much Gavin for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you stay & to get to know you briefly.
I'm so glad you made the most of your stay & experienced our beautiful area, yet still had time to unwind. Hope you get to visit again. Carol. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing time at Otesha Falls. Such a beautiful and welcoming place. Can not wait to go back. Highly recommend to people, very relaxing and we were very well looked after. The waterfall itself was so lovely to sit by and listen to the sounds of nature. Nice getaway from the business of town.
Carol is a lovely host, all the beautiful details in our room and our wonderful breakfast the next morning was so delicious.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RachA20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol v, Owner at Otesha Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Thank you Rachael, we really look forward to catching up with you again.
It was lovely getting to know you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews