We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
296
103
52
21
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
103
52
21
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasea viewspent most of our dayschilled vibecar rentaltap water isdj playinggreat musicliving areaclub ticketshippy marketamazing hotelbar staffhigh seasonshort breakhard rockcocktails
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We came for 4 nights. Awful smell of drains in the room. Very small pool with really bad service. If your staying plan your drink order 45 min before you want your drink.

Told no late check out but they still had rooms available. No shower facilities after check out

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank londonflashpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marika D, Director de Recepci贸n at Santos Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Overall, constructive guest reviews do help us for monitoring and improving our service standards.
We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations on this visit.
So sorry to see that you did not enjoy your room and that this had such an impact on your overall impression.We have also addressed your feedback on the condition of your room and we have taken action that refrains from this to happen again.
We are deeply sorry for all misunderstanding that occurred during your stay with our Beach Club's staff and please rest assured that we are putting all our strongest efforts towards the training of new staff, according to our highest standards.
The late check-out is subject to availability, if the hotel is fully booked we can offer to our guests to store their luggage and use the facilities such as swimming pool and sunbeds until the time of departure. There is a shower in the pool that can be use and a bathroom in reception if you need to get change.
We are always looking to serve our guests better and continue to renew our service so we do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Santos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We stayed in junior suite with sea view, which is one excellent way to enjoy the sea and the view. The view of the pool and the sea along with sea,sun, ships, aeroplanes and the party people is one of its kind. the suites are nice and clean. Not that big as appear in the pictures on the website, but ok for a couple. The bathroom is average size, clean and the toiletries are good.
The plus side:
Nice Clean suite
Excellent view and very romantic feel
Party mood
good kitchenette with proper utensils. one can cook food.
Good location.

The minus side:
We tried booking the suite directly to which we were said "no vacancy". But we could book the same suite on same dates through a tour agent. That was very confusing for us.
The website mentions " free pcikup from airport" to which they refused us saying that you have booked through the agent , as if it was our fault and they want to take a revenge.Now thats ridiculous.
Later, on persuading the management got convinced and agreed for the pickup. But on reaching there was no pick up. We were waiting like fools for around half an hour searching every bit of the airport, which was new to us, but could not find the pick up. On reaching when we enquired, the receptionist was not even aware of the pick up.
that was really annoying.
The next day we requested for boat party booking to which the receptionist showed that thats their routine and they do book tickets for boat parties and help the customers. He didnt say no and told me that he will call me in the room and confirm. There was no call from the reception and ultimately, we had to book tickets from outside.
The walls are really thin and one can hear whats happening in the adjacent suites. our neighbors were 4 young boys with one young girl and they would start screaming at 4 am to which there was no control and disturbed our sleep.
So overall, even if i give good marks to the property; service and discipline does not deserve a single point.
Its still worth staying and give a good feel provided the service and discipline improves. I am hoping for that.
May God give them good brains full of hospitality!

Room Tip: 2nd floor suites with sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank travelmananup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

I stayed in June for 3 days with my girlfriends. Everything was perfect. Gorgeous suite room with a magnificent seaview, lovely sun beds and fab breakfast. Service was excellent and friendly. We will be back again next year. Perfect for a cool relaxing mini break . Thanks Santos!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Julia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marika D, Director de Recepci贸n at Santos Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

What a great pleasure to read your nice review.
Thank you so much for your positive feedback from your recent stay with us.
It is so heartwarming to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, from the spacious and luxurious suites, to the high level of service that we at Santos constantly strive to deliver.
It was also great to learn that you loved every single detail that makes our hotel a unique place where to be pampered in Ibiza.
Our staff here is a constant source of pride to us and great ambassadors for the hotel - your comments will be shared with them.
We are happy to hear that you will return back to stay with us again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Santos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We were staying next door at Hotel Garbi. We have been to Ibiza before and came back for a week for my husband's 40th birthday. We had a group of 16 people total. Out of all the restaurants we went to, I have to say that the food at Santos was by far the best.

We came back two or three days in a row and rented the pool beds (you simply have to spend 40 euros) and laid there all day ordering delicious drinks and fantastic food.

Service was great. Location was amazing. You can lounge in the pool or run down to the beach and take a quite dip. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kimberley292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marika D, Director de Recepci贸n at Santos Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Blissful greetings from Ibiza!
Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had a relaxing day at our swimming pool especially with the strategic location in front of the beach while enjoyed the Dream Beds facilities.
We are delighted to know that you were pleased with the excellent service given by our associates and you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel including our culinary offerings.
As we always strive for delivering excellent service and memorable experience, your positive feedback is indeed encouraging us to continue doing our best to look after our guests.
Once again thank you for this wonderful review, we look forward to your next visit.

Santos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

I have travelled all over to find a place like this ... kid free amazing staff just chilled ... great sounds all day clean cool and amazing

Hope you all enjoyed the giant pink Flamingo in the pool we were not capable of deflating after 4 days of amazing partying ....

Don't think about whether you want to book this place .... just do it

Don't miss out on Ocean Beach in San Antonio ... the fun we had here

Just book it too

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 186605Alanuscarlyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marika D, Director de Recepci贸n at Santos Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

What a kind review - it shows us that you enjoyed your stay very much and we have done a good job.
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this beautiful feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you and your friends have had a great time in our hotel, appreciated our facilities as our pool, the environment and our Suites but we are particularly glad that you were satisfied with the service provided by the team.
It is a great feeling to know that our work is appreciated and we thank you for considering us the best hotel in the island!

Santos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews