We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,371)
Filter reviews
2,371 results
Traveller rating
748
796
471
194
162
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
796
471
194
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt water snack bar upstairs restaurant pool area toasties great holiday thomson reps playa den themed restaurant the ground floor rooms entertainment team on tap soft drinks flight path evening entertainment bar staff close to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 2,371 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Prior to booking I checked out the reviews on trip advisor and once there I realised that the good ones were all pretty spot on.

So not to fully repeat, here’s my key points!!

Excellent transfer time from airport, being at end of the runway does no way impact the enjoyment of your holiday! Breakfasts great and some evenings dinner was outstanding ( seafood, cheese displays etc) I remember reading reviews for here and someone said pick a whole meal and not bits and bobs and you will get in fine...and then stick with me for this trip and others since as it’s so true.

Overall staff good, resort clean, good choice of drinks. If you want to stay in hotel and drink after 12, yes you pay but cheaper than outside the hotel!

Would I go back, absolutely! We got a fantastic last minute deal and was just what we expected!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carinna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bahamas I... N, Management Team at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Carinna,

Thank you very much for the great feedback about our hotel, facilities and services.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are planing to come back visit us soon.
We will be happy to welcome you back.

Best regards from sunny Ibiza,

Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I, along with friends have been visiting this hotel for the last 3 years. The hotel has not changed at all in the last 3 years apart from the price going up 10% each year!!

Although we always enjoy our time at the hotel there are few points that need addressing.

1. The music around the pool comes from 1 loud speaker at the bar, therefore it’s very loud for anyone sitting near it.

2. The choice of music put on by the bar staff at 10am was far from chill out, and was awful Jazz music. It wasn’t until the Entertainment guy (James) turned up, that it was changed to more appropriate music to suite the clientele around the pool.

3. The AC in the sofa area in reception does not work, so makes it very uncomfortable for people who are hanging around after check out.

4. We also had a blocked sink, which we reported and didn’t get fixed for the entire week.

5. The change towel rule of only changing twice a week and at an allocated time was ridiculous. The time frame of the window to do so was minimal. In the 3 years we have been there, we have had to stick with the same towel all week.

6. 6pm is too early to close the pool bar, 7pm would be far better.

Apart for the above we do have a good time at the hotel and here are some of the positives:

1. Staff are friendly and very relaxed.

2. Compared to other years, the entertainment this year was brilliant. They had a guy called James who was co-ordinating it and had every participating.

3. The food in the restaurant was good, and the selection each day was satisfactory. No real complaints.

4. The snack bar opens early and serves breakfast, so if you can’t be bothered getting up for breakfast in the morning at the restaurant then you can always go to the snack bar. It also serves burgers, toasties, hot dogs, bead & salad all day along with other things.

5. The pool is big and plenty of sun loungers.

6. It’s great close location to beach and bars.

We are a group of 10 +, but unfortunately we won’t be coming back again in 2019. This is due to the price going up another 10%. We have decided to try a different hotel in the same area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bahamas I... N, Management Team at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Emma,

Thank you very much for your report about Club Bahamas. We are sorry to learn that you had several issues during your stay and that the music choice of our bares didn't suit your taste. The AC in all lobby area has been fixed. For the sink problem you got in the room there is at anytime 24h/24h the possibility to contact the reception for any technical problem there will be a solution.
The towels for the pool and beach can be changed 3 times a week in the morning. The pool bar closes at 18 o'clock to give the chance to the lobby bar to open from 18h00 - 00h00.
We are happy that you mentioned all the positive points and that you could enjoyed your stay.

Best regards from sunny Ibiza,

Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Just got back from an 11 night stay in July with my Wife.

First impressions of the hotel were good. We arrived soon after 10 am & we had been told our room would likely not be available until 3 pm, so we got our wristbands & changed into our swimwear for a few hours to enjoy the sun and cocktails from the bar. I enquired at the desk before 2 pm & our room was actually available early, so we were allowed up. I actually asked for a room which was on a higher floor & nearer the pool & was amazed that reception accommodated my wishes. We had a room on the second floor, with a great view of the pool & our balcony was secluded, which was nice not being overlooked (room 5223).

The pool is fantastic & warm, with the patio area surrounding it cleaned every day. There's a pool bar which opens at 10.00 with pretty quick service during the day with all local spirits & beers available without question. Some of the more common cocktails are pre-mixed in batches to cut down on preparation time & there was rarely a long queue at the bar. Soft drinks you don't queue for & beer, red & white wine are available from the snack bar all day, so there's little need to queue.

The food & snacks is where this hotel excels. The breakfast bar opens at 07.30 & stays open until 10.00. There's always a good selection of hot & cold food. My Wife & I are vegetarian & we had no problems. The breakfast bar closes at 10.00, but then the snack bar opens at 10.30 & stays open until 18.00. From 18.30 until 21.00 it's time for an evening meal, so really there's only two 1/2 hour slots during the day where food isn't available. Beware the patio bar though, as you have to pay for drinks here, although they are not expensive.

The evening entertainment is a little hit-and-miss, although if you just want to relax, it's not too bad.

One slight downside is where the hotel is located; it's on the outskirts of the town, at one end of the strip, so if you are walking into town for the evening, you tend to get pulled into one bar after another. You will be told it's 'happy-hour' but when you sit down, you are told the 'happy hour' only applies to soft drinks, but once you are seated, they know you will probably buy a more expensive drink. And expensive the drinks are - two bottles of beer for 18 euros sitting in a bar is a little pricy I feel. Be vigilant as well, as the bar staff often don't offer change for, say a 12 euro bill, you give them 15 euros & they won't offer change - you should not have to ask for it.

Be vigilant too, there's a huge number of 'lookie-lookie' dealers who stand along this strip, offering you 'charlie' & 'special pills'. Great if that's your thing, but it's not for me - we just felt it was a bit 'in your face' at times, especially when we were asked by a waiter in a restaurant, after paying our bill, if we 'liked to party' & if we 'needed something special to help you party'!

You can hire a car from next door & I'd recommend that you do to see the beautiful island. Special mention should go out to our TUI reps Adam & Mary who were brilliant. The sunset boat trip is a must, with a live jazz band on board playing chill-out vibes. You can catch a bus from just outside the hotel & that'll take you into Ibiza town for a couple of euros. Alternatively, you can walk along the beach & catch a water taxi to Ibiza Town, for just a few euros. Get free tickets to the Hard Rock '80's children' night on any Friday - Adam & Mary can usually get them, especially if you book an excursion with them - it's a brilliant night.

All-in-all a great place to holiday, but it tends to get very busy with the younger generation, so can get noisy when they're getting in from the clubs at 05.00 in the morning! The pool area is lively & can get quite noisy but we liked that. Good food, an excellent sandy beach & perfect warm sea.

Room Tip: Choose a room which is on the 2nd or 3rd floor, with a good view of the pool. Don't ask for a sea view, as you won't see the pool
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Adester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bahamas I... N, Management Team at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback about Club Bahamas, we really appreciate your comments.
We are happy you could enjoy your stay with us and would be happy to welcome you back soon.

Best regards from sunny Ibiza,

Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

A really nice break. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. Problem with our safe but once reported staff came and sorted it within 20 mins.
Music around the pool was varied so much that I didnt use my own ipod.
Recommend taking a taxi into Ibiza Town in the evening and a walk around the impressive marina and some very nice shops ! Taxi costs around 15 euros.
Also recommend going to the Hard Rock Hotel roof top bar for cocktails and an amazing experience on the ninth floor.
Was not sure what to expect with some reviews but it is Ibiza so expect young people but a total mix of ages in the hotel.
Food was plentiful and lots of choice.

Room Tip: We had a pool view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank michy0170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bahamas I... N, Management Team at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the great comments about our hotel.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards from sunny Ibiza,

Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Arrived early at 10am ..room was not ready till 2pm but you can still use buffet hall...pool..bar ECT.. best to pack you pool stuff at the top of your case to change into if your arriving early..
our room was beautiful, very spacious great shower and not salt water like some reviews have mentioned, the view from our balcony was stunning..overlooking the sea, think we had 6035 top floor, room was cleaned everyday couldn't fault the cleaning
Was a wide variety of ages from 18 to 80 ...was a few groups there but never no problems and pool was never rowdy ..not saying it's like that everytime but was lovely round the pool when we was there
There was a wide variety of food..bit repetitive but something for everyone...my only negative about my stay was the drinks ...always ques and the drinks were so weak you eventually get fed up of drinking them..there was a terraced bar tho that was 50% off normal price of branded drinks ..much preferred this bar just a shame you pay for all inclusive and have to pay for a nice drink
The beach at the back of hotel is beautiful and a 10 minute walk along beach leads you to bars and restaurants...also hotel is down the road from the big clubs
Right in the flight path but once you've heard the first couple go over it honestly doesn't bother you
We Would definitley come back again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jojo8an3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bahamas I... N, Management Team at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for you lovely comments. We are happy that you appreciated your stay in Club Bahamas.
Would be a pleasure to welcome you soon back.

Best regards from sunny Ibiza,

Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews