We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ocean view and safe environment”
Panoramic view from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic view from the terrace
Welcome and feel at home Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Panoramic view from the terrace
Welcome and feel at home
Living area
Amazing ocean views sitting on the sofa
Living  area and kitchen with bar desk and bar chairs
Would you like to eat inside or outside?
Have your dinner on the terrace
Listen to the music of the ocean laying on the bed
Enjoy the shooth ocean breeze when you sleep
My favourite little room with the sofa bed
Built in wardrobe
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Swimming pool half way to the beach
Costa Calma beach 50 meters from our apartment
Come and have a walk with us on the smooth white sand
Inviting waves
Fabulous colours
Our beach in front of the apartment
Enjoy the harmony and nature any time of the year
Sotavento beaches 10 minutes walk on the shore from our apartment
Wonderful view from the terrace
Big blue ocean fabulous view from the terrace
Wonderful sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Costa Calma, Pajara, Jandia Peninsula, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
vicky_fin...
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ocean view and safe environment”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Advantage of this apartment is a nice sea view and closeness to the beach. After the Grandes Playas this beach is one of the best in Fuerteventura.

Apartment is suitable for couples that appreciate safe and quiet environment. There are mosquito nets on the balcony and on the windows so you may sleep with open windows and open balcony. At night we heard only the sounds of the ocean. Very peaceful place! We liked very much that wifi in the apartment works very well. Sometimes all our three ipads were on line and we used internet without any problems.

The Los Hibiscos area is maintained very well. Swimming pool and its area was cleaned every day with care. Good parking possibilities: we could see our car from the balcony.

What else?! To be perfect — time to time this apartment needs the presence of the owner to see some details that could be improve.
Victoria, Finland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean view, wifi and feel of security
Liked least: IKEA sofa and IKEA color of the plates
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilia E
1 review
“Perfect position & perfect apartment”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Ms Mirtill a very good owner, helpfull with everything...at every question she had an answer. We get to the apartment very easy with the help of Ms Mirtill, there was the lady from cleaning that was waiting for us so we didn t have to wait. The apartment has a perfect view at the ocean, so the beach is at 3 min of walking, the shops are near too and the bus station is at 10 min if you choose to travel by bus. I recomand you to rent a car (would be best if you rent before this way when you get out of the airport you just take the car) Goldcar and Orlando have good prices (we paid 81euro for 3 days/no deposit/insurance included). If you want to travel by bus/minibus you can book a transfer on resorthoppa.com(transfer/person 11pounds).
If you choose to cook you can do this, the little kitchen is equipped.
The pool is cleand every day.
We will be back for sure...we loved this place. We visited the hole island of Fuerteventura it was whorted is very beutiful but Costa Calma and this apartment seems to be the best option :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trazzer b
liverpool UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely views and great apartment”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartment was easy to find with Mirtills directions and we were met by Karina soon after our arrival to be shown to the apartment and be given the keys. The flat is very nice and the views are lovely. It is bright and airy and quite spacious too. The beach is a very short walk or if you are feeling too tired you can just gaze at it from the balcony and watch other energetic souls as they go for their early morning jog. I would certainly stay here again as it is really nice and a great location. My only critisisms would be that the towels were all on the balcony drying rack soaking wet when we arrived even though it was 9pm and there was some sand left in the shower from the previous residents. Given that the cleaning fee is 70 euros I would have expected perfection. Some of the dishes are a bit chipped and the shower head is cracked so water spurts out the side but it is good and hot still gets you washed well so that would not put me off what is essentially a really great holiday base for a beach holiday. I never tried the pool as the sea is so close and some of the tiles are missing from the bottom but I saw it being cleaned and cared for early each morning so I am sure it would be fine. A toaster would be a good addition as the combi oven is too high to see the toast and you have to keep taking the rack out to see if it is done - since it gets pretty hot it is not ideal safety-wise. The wifi was very slow as other guests had run it past its download limit but it worked ok for e-mails. There was nobody booked in the day we were leaving and our flight was not until evening so Mirtill kindly let us stay later in the apartment. If this sounds a bit negative I would add that I would certainly recommend the apartment. It is a great place to stay..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No dry towels on arrival
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Dear Tracy,

Thank you very much for your positive comments. Though I already answered you before in a private letter, I need to answer you in public as since your review has appeared here I have recieved a few letters from future guests being worried about the toaster.
We have everything in the apartment that is mentioned in the advertisement. We have a toaster as well from the first day since the apartment has been rented.It is in the cupboard. If you had asked me during your stay I could have given you information how to find it.The original instruction booklet of the combi microwave oven is placed in the drawer under the TV, I'm sure you will find it easy to use after reading the instructions,written in several languages, also in English. The swimming pool is regularly cleaned and maintained very well. The tiles that were missing have already been replaced in May, right after you left. The shower head had a minor problem,not affecting importantly its use, but it is already changed for a new one.
I would like to recommend for all our future guests to contact me directly during their stay if they have problems in finding or using anything in the apartment, so that we can solve the problem as soon as its possible, making their stay even more comfortable.
It was nice to have you here Tracy, you are welcome anytime you would like to return. Hope to see you soon again in Costa Calma:)

Kindest regards,
Mirtill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterja...
chester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great apartment with great views and very close to beach !”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for 1 week at this top-floor apartment in a quiet complex in April. The apartment was very clean and there was plenty of room for the 2 of us. The balcony has a great view of the beach and sea as it is only 50 metres away so we would often have breakfast on the balcony and finish there with a cold beer before bed time...! If you want a quiet, relaxing holiday, then I would highly recommend this apartment. Most days, we would stroll across to the beach, maybe have a dip in the swimming pool. We visited the beach bar most days too for a toasted sandwich / seafood along with a local beer. The beach near the apartment is the best stretch of beach as we walked to other stretches and found the one near us had the whiter sand and no rocks in the sea. If you stroll to the other beaches, you can see a few nudists so cover your eyes if this is not your kind of thing ! In the evening, there are a handful of restaurants and bars. The best is Arena, which is near the big Spar supermarket (there is a small Spar supermarket around the corner from the apartment). Arena has the best food and great service...we ate their 4 times ! Many of the restaurants and bars are run by Germans and offer a lot of German food, which is a little strange considering you are in Spain ! However, I think this is because most of the customers are German. We were the only British around, there were maybe 1 or 2 more....! But this was fine by us. Not a lot happens after 10pm in Costa Calma, so if you want a lot of nightlife, I think this will be too quiet for you. Getting back to the apartment complex, there are some good rules that you must obey, which include not making noise between 9pm and 9am, or between 2pm and 4pm. Also, you are not allowed to eat food or drink around the pool or to jump in the pool or generally make noise around the pool. These are very good rules as they ensure it is a peaceful environment. So, make sure you don't break the rules or you will get some very funny looks from the other guests ! Finally, if you don't speak Spanish, take some DVDs to watch as there are no English channels on the television. This didn't bother us as we don't generally watch television on holiday but if you do, then take some DVDs. If you want a relaxing holiday, with the beach and sea on your doorstep, then book this apartment today ! We will definitely be back ! Cheers :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach location
Liked least: Some of the German food was horrible ! :-( Try something else !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kateharmo...
Brighton England
Level 6 Contributor
609 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful luxury apartment on the beach.”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful week away in a top class apartment with the joy of free wifi, safe box and full kitchen. Modern and minimalist decor, spotlessly cleaned by lovely Karina on arrival, great bed and spacious dressing room.
Beautiful long white sandy beach opposite.
Great restaurants nearby include Galeria and the Beach cafe (lunch only) with best BBQ fish in the world.
Came home yesterday and rebooked for next year already.
Tips - take a torch for night walks as pavements not perfect, bring DVDs if u are into that, be prepared to be very very relaxed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast on the balcony
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing