We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Finally a good teacher!

I am very happy I chose this place. I had windsurfing courses before, but never learned this much... read more

Reviewed 22 April 2018
reisefreakXXX
,
Cologne, Germany
via mobile
Best time

Second time with Antxon in Costa Teguise and he’s still the best. He has brilliant resources to... read more

Reviewed 1 April 2018
Jonathan C
via mobile
Read all 42 reviews
  
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
41
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews windsurfing motivating sails teaching teacher school windsurfed session instructions shop lanzarote
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We had little experience with wind surfing and I was a anxious how it would be in the ocean. But John is a really skilled teacher and it was so easy from him. Whenever you had problems he came with his boat and gave you advise. It was incredible how much you can learn in three lessons and the whole team is really very nice. We can only recomment this school!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank johannawiesbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

I can echo all the great reviews that were given to Antxon! He is really the best coach! My BF and I went on a windsurfing holiday in Lanzarote. We both join a windsurf club and play a little bit in a lake near London. Never been windsurfing in an ocean and it could get quite scary when one thinks of it. However, Antxon has made it such a pleasant experience! He is extremely knowledgable, easy going and spot on the problems! Both of us went for a trial on the first visit. We changed, chose the sail and board(with Antxon's full guidance). He explains the key points and off we go. I was on a beginner course, while my BF was just gear hiring as he is more experienced. Antxon was on a speed boat and coaching. After explaining various techniques, and saw that I was able to sail quite alright, he then boat near my BF and coached him as well!! You can see that Antxon is in deed a person that is enthusiastic about windsurfing! This shop is not a pure money making machine(unlike some others). This shop is his passion, his happiness!
We went back for a second session a couple days later. And it was as good as first time! This time, he had a second board and sail for me as spare. He actually use it to show me how various techniques should be done properly. And guess what, at the end of the coaching session, he showed off a little bit! Hehehe. All is well to see a pro playing windsurfing!
We also asked him for restaurant recommendations and I can safely said that both restaurants are the best we had in Lanzarote!
If you are after a good windsurfing school, don't hesitate, go with Antxon! His shop is not right beside the beach, but you will not be disappointed!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank SunEmpire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

The best windsurfing classes we've ever taken. Me and my boyfriend took windsurfing classes with Antxon and we are extremely happy with the experience. He is able to adapt to different levels (from beginner to advanced), stays very patient, gives you loads of helpful tips and all this in a very friendly atmosphere. We recommend and would repeat again :)

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Kasia_chr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Took two lessons here this week, Antxon was very patient, helpful and kept a close eye all the time. Really cared for me to make progress and made me understand my main mistakes -as I was largely self-taught up till then. Very kind and persistent and also a very flexible reception and booking with Mar.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Ex_Londoner42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We decided to learn to windsurf and signed up with Anton for lessons twice a day for 4 days. He took us from falling off every minute to tacking and jibing and going places. Pushing us just enough each lesson to take on something new. His direction, patience, kind words of encouragement and sence of humour were just the right combination. And a warm welcome back to the shop by Mar after each session was lovely. A fantastic experience that we'll definitely repeat. It's not every day you get the chance to be taught by a free style champion.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank KerryN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews