We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,333)
Filter reviews
2,333 results
Traveller rating
1,077
911
262
51
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
911
262
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley bedroom bungalow half board self catering pool bar ten pin bowling salt water soft play area no air con buy one get one free crazy golf bars and restaurants kids club playa bastian mini golf min walk tennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 2,333 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We didn't quite know what to expect as this was our first trip away during the February half term and our first visit to Lanzarote. It became very clear, very quickly, that choosing to stay at Santa Rosa had been an excellent decision. We normally never stay at the same place again, but we are all in agreement that we want to come back soon!

Pros
Staff were all very helpful and friendly.
The complex was tidy with good facilities.
The (two bedroom) apartment had all that we needed, with the beds being very comfortable (for us).
The children's club was good (the main helper was fantastic), and was flexible - putting on extra activities when it rained.
The complex was not particularly busy (a bit of a surprise given that it was half term) but was busy enough for the wee one (who is 6) to easily find and make friends.
Food and drink were generally very reasonably priced.
A great location next to a mini market and various pubs/restaurants, with a very pleasant stroll along the front to the main part of the resort.

Cons
The wifi wasn't great - only really usable at reception and the Kid's Club.
Outdoor pool was too cold to make any significant use of.
The weather could have been better.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Barcles30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRosaLanzarote, recepcion at Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Barcles,

We appreciate your kind feedback and are very happy to read that you were impressed with our staff, animation team, facilities and the good value of money!
Reviews, such as yours, make us feel that we are doing a good job.

Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Jessica & Santa Rosa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

A lovely complex, with multiple amenities/facilities. One and two bed roomed bungalows & apartments. Large outdoor pool & kiddies pool. Pool bar serving snacks & light meals. Happy hour daily 4-6pm. On site restaurant. Kiddies play area. Pitch &sputtering. Boules. Indoor amenities, pool, gym. Children's soft play area & entertainment

Date of stay: March 2016
3  Thank jebbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRosaLanzarote, recepcion at Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Jebbin,

Thank you very much for choosing the Santa Rosa Apartments for your holidays.!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Jessica & Santa Rosa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We have self catered at appartments in Greece, Turkey and the Canaries for some years.We self catered at Santa Rosa in March. The appartment was spacious with a 30 foot balcony. Buffet breakfast and dinner are available, with a restaurant open at lunchtime and also a pool bar serving meals. The pool is large and there were lots of sunbeds. There are plenty of activities available with a large indoor section of it was wet. Reception was always helpful.
Within 30 metres there is a Hyperdino and a variety of eating and drinking places . There are more within 100 m. The centre of Costa Caletta is a kilometre away but worth the walk for the occasional evening meal. We like to have a take-away meal every so often and that was well provided for too.
If you like to swim in the sea there a lot of rocks around and you would need to walk at least to the centre of town to find a swimmer's beach.
Buses are handy and we took one trip into Arrecife ( curreently a lot of building wotk on the prom. )
What we liked most was the Quiet . It was peaceful to sit on the balcony to have a drink and very quiet in the evenings and at night.
Like all the best places we have been it is well booked and even though there are empty accommodations nearby it quickly fills up.
I think we shall be going back.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank joynsteveWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRosaLanzarote, recepcion at Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Steve,

Let us thank you for taking your time to write this review about your recent stay in Santa Rosa Apartments.
We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed our apartments, especially for the quiet and the peaceful place!

Looking forward to welcoming you again sometime in the near future!

Kind regards,
Jessica & Santa Rosa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Arrived here for a week on 20th March - We were in apartment 1009 - it was clean and beds were comfy -rooms were a bit dated -but you only use them for sleeping in. The kitchen area was small but appeared to have everything you would need if you wanted to cook and eat in. We did not use anything apart from the fridge. The bathroom was large and shower was excellent - the hairdryer was also one of the best I have had in a hotel room/apartment! there is a flat screen TV in the apartment with BBC1, BBC2, Channel 4 and ITV if you want to watch it. The balcony was large, but only got the sun until approx. 1pm. Unfortunately the weather was not so good for the first few days but that was not the apartments fault! There is free wifi also - and the reception will give you the passcode to access this. There are two pools one for little ones/toddlers. The grounds were well kept and there are also bungalows dotted around which looked nice -especially the ones facing the grassed areas - good if you had children as you could let them out to play at the small swing park etc and watch them from your patio. There is also a small snack bar -we never used this - but it looked busy. It appeared also that a lot of guests used the Half board option as we had to pass the dining room from our apartment and it always looked busy. Again we did not use this - we were there for a weeks sun and we ate out -there are lots of lovely restaurants down in the main town which is approx. 10- 15 mins walk -there are also some good restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank colmac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRosaLanzarote, recepcion at Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Colmac,

We thank you for taking the time to write your review it is much appreciated by everyone here and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Santa Rosa Apartments again soon.

kind regards,
Jessica & Santa Rosa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed a week at the santa Rosa
Lovely clean apartments
Although could have done with an oven in the kitchen
Towels provided and cleaner came daily
Lots of things to do tennis ,French bouls, crazy golf etc
Pool extremely cold one major downfall
Happy hour 2-6 beer one euro !
Supermarkets walking distance
Great place for kids

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jennyla2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRosaLanzarote, recepcion at Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Jenny,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor. we're happy to read that you enjoyed your stay especially all the activities and our happy hour on the pool bar! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Jessica & Santa Rosa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews