We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxation apartment”

Review of Casa Verde 54

Stunning views from the spacious apartment!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from the spacious apartment!
Large terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Stunning views from the spacious apartment!
Large terrace
Sofa bed for the teenagers!
Large living space
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Ensuite to twin bedromm
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Lots of space outside on the balcony
Balcony
Stunning views
Overlooks the pool and ocean beyond
Wow factor!
Great views from terrace
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cicero57
Suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxation apartment”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Located on second floor with fabulous view out to sea this apartment is an ideal base for a quiet and relaxing holiday. It is a holiday rental rather than a private home rented out so don't expect top quality furnishings and equipment but that said it was well appointed with just about everything you would need or want for a short break. Everything in the apartment worked properly and unusually for Playa Bastian the wifi was excellent. Two supermarkets within a few minutes and its only a ten minute walk into town along the coastal pathway (100 metres) which is ideal if you are a runner or jogger as it is a 20ft wide smooth paved path extending many Km's in both directions. The apartment benefits from access to all of Playa Bastian's pools and on-site cafe 'Los Amigos' but also to a large private pool just for the Casa Verde apartments. Some days I was pretty much the only user of the (unheated but not cold) pool all day. There is also a small pool for very young children? Sun beds are also provided in the pool area. In general the residents of the apartments were mature adults and very quiet and there was very little 'holiday resort noise'. For me the crowning glory of the apartment is its terrace. Large enough for Exercise, Yoga or Tai-Chi routines it has sunbeds, basic chairs, table for outdoor eating and a large open BBQ. It is mainly open aspect with partly shaded areas at each end. Almost directly south facing over the sea it was getting full sun from Sunrise to an hour before sunset. Only a couple of other apartments have any sort of sight line onto the terrace so it is extremely private for those who enjoy non textile sunbathing!

I'm a regular short break traveller to Lanzarote in recent years and whilst Costa Teguise may not be the most exciting place it does has its merits. Playa Bastian is just far enough outside the town centre to make it reasonably quiet and I doubt you would find many better apartments in this price bracket for a relaxing break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Lovely to read this detailed and positive review.-Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Fabulous to read about your holiday here. Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write. We are delighted that you have already booked again for next Summer and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hazel H
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our week here. It was great having plenty of space especially as my daughter was ill the first 2 days and I was stuck in the apartment with her! It was very clean in the apartment. The location was ideal for us - a ten minute walk into town along a lovely paved footpath by the sea and a supermarket only 2 minutes away. We hired a car for 4 days and there was plenty of car parking space. The view was great and we really enjoyed spending time on the balcony. The pool was really clean and quiet and although the water was on the cold side we did enjoy a couple of fun evenings in there. We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and spacious
Liked least: Squeaky doors
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Fabulous to read this review- thanks for taking the time and trouble to write. We do hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen K
Wigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Badly Needs Refurbishment”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The apartment is large and in a great location however it is badly in need of full refurbishment. The balcony is also large with a small plastic crumbling table (cloth over to hide this fact), two plastic chairs one of which is cracked and two plastic loungers again both cracked which is potentially very dangerous.

If this apartment was refurbished I would definitely recommend it and we would also return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thanks for writing this review - re-furbishments and updates are scheduled for April this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtallni...
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Excellent flat. 2 bedrooms with en suites. Wifi DVD TV microwave washing machine etc etc. Sea view. Quiet yet near to shops and restaurants. Good for gentle walking.
Local agents Linda and Lori superb.
Shame we got the flu!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write this fabulous review.
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and hope next time you feel better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing