We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, ideal location. Highly...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Verde 27

Mai Tai Pool Bar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mai Tai Pool Bar
Balcony View Verde Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Mai Tai Pool Bar
Balcony View
Verde Pool
Living Area
Verde Plaza
Verde 27
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Living Area
Living Area
Balcony View
Balcony View
Verde Pool
Heated Pool at Mai Tai
Bridge to Pool Bar
Jacuzzi at Pool Bar
Enter a caption for your photo
Pool Bar
Reception
Play Area within Complex
Las Cucharas Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karengrah...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, ideal location. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Verde 27 was ideal for our family holiday requirements. The apartment was spotless and in a lovely part of the Sands beach resort. Valerie was very help prior to our holiday and the milk,water and biscuits on arrival was a lovely touch. We were a family of 6 (kids 13,9,4,4) and found the apartment spacious enough.

The Sands beach resort was fantastic for the children and the choice of pools was great, although we enjoyed the closest pool with the playpark. We didn't eat within the resort as we like to eat out in Teguise, but the choice looked good. Nightly entertainment was good, starting with kiddies disco then comedians, singers, parrot acts and more. Reception was more than helpful and if you fancy a trip to the water park, the hotel arrange a free taxi there if you pay the deposit on your Park tickets with them. (Waterpark is fantastic). The Sands beach has it's own private beach lagoon, it's smaller than the main Teguise beaches but great for our little ones, or people who enjoy quieter beaches.

I can't praise this apartment and resort enough. We really had an amazing holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
parklands...
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We really liked this apartment, it had everything you need and more, very comfortable, clean and nicely furnished, Valerie answered all our pre booking questions prompt and was very helpful, the Sands complex was great, with 6 pools 2 (heated) , restaurant, snack bar, on site supermarket, entertainment, and use of all these things and more included in our booking fee, another nice touch was the milk and water in the fridge when we arrived, Costa Teguise has a great coast line and nice walks with plenty of restaurants, we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Verde 27 to book for your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Complex
Liked least: the weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret2...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a January break”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our second time at this apartment and it was just as good as the first. Clean and well equipped with some nice extras like milk and water in the fridge when we arrived.
Sands Beach is a very well kept complex and the staff are friendly and helpful. We loved watching the tri athletes in the pool, from our balcony - amazing swimmers.
Booking with Valerie is quick and easy, emails answered promptly and all information supplied, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather !
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful week in the sunshine”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Valerie's apartment is first class, spacious, comfortable bed and the balcony was a joy to sit on at night, We will definitely be going back.
Limited English channels on the television but we did not go on holiday to watch TV so all in all a fabulous apartment and holiday and Valerie makes it all so easy to book.
Thanks Valerie we will be in touch again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: evenings on the balcony
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing