We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,233)
Filter reviews
3,233 results
Traveller rating
1,808
965
311
88
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,808
965
311
88
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team land view upstairs pool pork lovely hotel evening entertainment thomas cook a la carte restaurant steam room cocktail bar self service junior suite pasta chocolate fountain separate bedroom kids club a sea view room
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 3,233 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first family holiday in a while and this was a wonderful trip. The location opened up right onto the beach which allowed us to either stay in the resort or go straight out onto the beach to splash around or take a stroll.
The staff were always so friendly and made a point of remembering all of our names. Michael was a hilarious entertainer for both adults and kids alike and Susie kept everyone moving with her fitness and dancing.
Food choices were immense and always very tasty. Everyone was fully catered for, from our children who liked the simpler dishes, one of us being a vegetarian and the other on a stricter diet. None of us were left out.
The gym had a reasonable selection of equipment to get a workout so I was in there most mornings before we went on various trips throughout our holiday.
The only downsides were that the "double" beds were just 2 singles stuck together making a rather uncomfortable sleep for me and my wife. Also, we missed out on the fine dining experience which was included in our trip but we forgot to book it in time.
Other than that we had a wonderful all-inclusive holiday for all the family.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed in this hotels sister hotel Parque Cristobal in Tenerife we didn’t hesitate in booking HD beach resort and spa in Lanzarote however it did not live up to our expectations

Breakfast was good with lots to choose from; hot, cold, sweet, savoury. Lunch was fine but repetitive with the same food served all week. Each night for dinner there was a specific theme however it appeared to be the same foods disguised in different sauces etc..

As a young couple, we found the location to be poor with very little in the line of night life close to hotel but there is a square about 20 minutes walk away with a couple of pubs and restaurants there. A bus from costa teguise to peurto del carmen is available across the road but is a bit of a trek with a 40 minute journey in and close to 1 hour 20 minutes home on both nights we took the bus. In the hotel the night time entertainment was non existent for us but for those with kids it may be better.

Check in was smooth and pleasant with no problems and reception staff were friendly and our room was lovely. Cleaning was excellent especially Carlos who couldn’t do enough for us. Francesco at the pool bar was also great and always pleasant but the same could not be said for the rest of the staff. It seemed that you were nearly an inconvenience to the staff when requesting a drink. Drinks were thrown together in plastic cups.

Overall, we are disappointed with this hotel in comparison to parque Cristobal, Tenerife.

Stayed: September 2018
2  Thank TanyaMarie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my third visit to this hotel and I can honestly say that I was not disappointed.

The staff are always helpful and welcoming, from the cleaners up to the guys on check in. A particular mention must be made of the bar staff who work their socks off but it is a shame that there are obviously not enough of them serving at peak times.

Food is good quality and plentiful. It would be easy to moan about the main dishes being repetitive but this is mass catering with all the problems that brings. If you have food intolerances there is a useful touch screen just outside the restaurant that gives you all the information you need to know about what's being served up.

Rooms are kept spotlessly clean and are a good size, particularly the bathrooms. Don't worry if you do not have a sea view. The land view rooms have views to the hills, not some horrendous outlook that you might get elsewhere.

What can I say about the entertainment. It was generally poor, although a couple of the professional singers brought in were very good, but the holiday camp mentality of the evening entertainment team does not sit well with a 4 star hotel. On the other hand the kids entertainment team seamed to do an excellent job.

Would I return? Yes, this hotel is ideally situated within close distance of the resort centre, near good beaches, a short transfer distance from the airport (no aircraft noise) and the staff are brilliant.

Room Tip: Don't worry if you have a land view room you are not overlooking the bins or kitchens!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is absolutely amazing it has everything you need and more, the food is beautiful, they cater for every nationality and even have a smaller buffet for kids, alcohol on tap, lots of entertainment for the kids, water slides and toddler pool, such friendly polite staff who adore kids, very clean and tidy hotel, the gardens are beautiful and well kept, the spa is wonderful, the rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are nice too, I would definitely recommend this hotel to others it’s very posh and I think it deserves to be a 5 star hotel, would certainly go back here if I visited Costa Teguise again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for 4 nights as a last minute booking and were really impressed.
Rooms were well presented, staff were friendly and helpful with very good English.
Both of us are coeliac and found out that all the food in the buffet was signposted for allergens. We then found out which was even better that if you go to reception and pre order your food for the next day you can also get gluten free bread and most of the lunch and dinner food can be ordered specifically gluten free such as the chips on demand.
The town is about a 15 minutes walk along either the beach or the road in a straight line and is very pleasant. There are lots of good restaurants and bars which are all very reasonably priced - suppose they have to be when there are so many all inclusive hotels about.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and Costa Teguise for a relaxed break with guaranteed sunshine.
Not sure as a couple with no children that we would want to return in peak season as we think the hotel and town would be too busy but September was perfect!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jodie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews