We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,327)
Filter reviews
3,327 results
Traveller rating
1,878
986
311
89
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,878
986
311
89
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team land view lovely hotel a la carte restaurant pork thomas cook cocktail bar steam room evening entertainment junior suite self service great holiday family holiday kids club separate bedroom a sea view room pasta
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 3,327 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely amazing it has everything you need and more, the food is beautiful, they cater for every nationality and even have a smaller buffet for kids, alcohol on tap, lots of entertainment for the kids, water slides and toddler pool, such friendly polite staff who adore kids, very clean and tidy hotel, the gardens are beautiful and well kept, the spa is wonderful, the rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are nice too, I would definitely recommend this hotel to others it’s very posh and I think it deserves to be a 5 star hotel, would certainly go back here if I visited Costa Teguise again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We came here for 4 nights as a last minute booking and were really impressed.
Rooms were well presented, staff were friendly and helpful with very good English.
Both of us are coeliac and found out that all the food in the buffet was signposted for allergens. We then found out which was even better that if you go to reception and pre order your food for the next day you can also get gluten free bread and most of the lunch and dinner food can be ordered specifically gluten free such as the chips on demand.
The town is about a 15 minutes walk along either the beach or the road in a straight line and is very pleasant. There are lots of good restaurants and bars which are all very reasonably priced - suppose they have to be when there are so many all inclusive hotels about.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and Costa Teguise for a relaxed break with guaranteed sunshine.
Not sure as a couple with no children that we would want to return in peak season as we think the hotel and town would be too busy but September was perfect!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jodie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Clean hotel, lovely staff and good hot food. Love Lanzarote and this was a new hotel to try this time and we're glad we did! Pool was spotless and well looked after with a good number or beds and shade if needed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Well what can we say other than a big thank you to all the staff for providing us with a wonderfull holiday.
Excellent food not sure why some people leave a bad review it's not just pork we had chicken beef fish and Duck always hot and cooked well.This hotel probably has one of the fastest check ins ever reception staff are excellent and always willing to help or advise. Entertainment team work really hard dawn till dusk. Hotel is very clean ideally located on the beach with a nice walk along the seafront either way or into town for a bit of shopping. Would we go back ? Yes we would very good hotel in a good location.
Top marks HD Beach Resort well done keep up the good work

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Whatever type of holiday you are looking for, this hotel offers it. Of course there are personal faults but the good outweigh the bad.
Firstly, the entertainment team, especially Michael, were outstanding. They put a lot of effort and time into their activities and performances as well as new entertainment every night. From foam parties, to a Michael Jackson tribute night, they were all great! Secondly the food was fab. A good selection was given daily and plenty to choose from, something for everybody. Thirdly, the hotel is situated in an amazing location. Right in front of the beach and only a ten minute walk from bars, restaurants and shops. The hotel is situated on a coastal path which is a lovely walk around Costa Teguise. All of the staff at this hotel were friendly and helpful and nothing can be faulted. Definitely try and book a sea view room, the views are outstanding.
There are only minor faults for this hotel as not everything is perfect. Firstly would be the pools being salt water which I personally don’t like. Secondly, the showers were not the best and took a while to warm up and thirdly, the a la Carte (I think it’s called) restaurant wasn’t to my taste but these are personal views.
If you are going to book the hotel, make sure to buy towel clips as Costa Teguise is windy!
Overall, this hotel was great and I would happily come back again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews