We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
102
20
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
20
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My partner and I stayed at the masseria only one night during our travels in Puglia and we regret that we couldn't stay longer. This area is simply gorgeous and we wish that we would have had more time to visit. Luciano was very welcoming and gave us a great advise to go for dinner in Specchia which is a local jewel. Our room in the old part was very nice and our stay was very confortable. We had a great time and would not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milouje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We would like to thank the owners Daniela and Luciano once more for a wonderful and relaxing stay at the lovely and artistically renovated masseria- a very special place indeed! We felt at home immediately thanks to your warm welcome!
We spent four nights in the "casetta", a beautiful and romantic little house near the masseria, that is very well provided with everything you might need from grill-pans to coffeemaker.
I especially enjoyed being surrounded by pictures and sculptures all made by the owner himself and the three curious cats and friendly dogs....
One night during the week was "Pizza night", when all the guests gathered at the big wood stove to make their own Pizza...delicious!
Pity that there is no restaurant, but Luciano provided us well with advice concerning restaurants in the vicinity.
Breakfast was very enjoyable with homemade cake and marmalade every morning, served by the lovely Rosella.
Mille grazie a tutti! Next time we will definitely stay longer!
Saluti da Silvia e Floriàn

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilviaFlorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in early October, in a huge ground floor room with a large bathroom and high ceiling (it was the old tobacco drying room); we originally booked the "Luce e Amore" room upstairs but decided the ground floor room was larger and did not involve lugging our suit cases up 2 flights of stairs. The walls of the room were made out of large stones and the floor was tiled, giving the place a real rustic feel and something we very much enjoyed (I think they call it "character"). Our host Luciano was helpful with advice on places to eat at and things to do in the area. Breakfast was adequate and included some of the best pastries we have eaten in Italy! The only drawbacks we observed, but they did not affect our stay, were that the drain in the basin in our bathroom tended to block up easily and the room itself was a little "dusty".
It was the end of the season and we were virtually the only guests staying there, so the atmosphere was quiet and very low key. Luciano and his wife Daniella invited us to an evening of making wood-fired pizzas with their friends onsite, which was one of the high-lights of our holiday. If you want "rustic" in the deep south then we would recommend this place.

Room Tip: The old tobacco drying room on the ground floor is very spacious, with a high ceiling and large bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skin197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

This is a beautiful place for vacation, to discover the local cuisine, to meet new friends, within the walls of a an ancient “Masseria” with a lot of space. But also if you want to write a book or poem or work in the middle of the Salento to find inspiration. Within 10 minutes close to wonderful sand beaches and transparent water. But what will remain in our mind are the evenings with dinner on a long table with all the guests of the house and the two wonderful and spirited hosts. The dishes are excellent examples of local recipes, and it was easy to spend all evening in the company of the guests of the house, which sometimes became new friends.
The rooms are comfortable, spacious, and well equipped. The host Luciano knows everything about the Salento area and is full of information of any kind. We came here for the second time and we are sure to come back quite often.
Sahra & Bernd

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank Salento2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

If you look for an b&B with flair of an old house in the south end of the salento - you can find it at the masseria macurano in alessano.
We had an large double room upstairs - I think the only room upstairs - with an cosy bath room. I like the cross vault ceiling. In the room would also be space for a third bed - for pics of the room visit the website we found our room like the pics on the site.
We had once a dinner with all the guests of the masseria and some friends from the owner massimo and it was a great experience to eat like wirh an whole italian family.
The room and the bathroom were very clean like the whole complexe.
Breakfast was an Italian breakfast with good coffee, butter, jam, yoghurt, melones etc - and a fantastic white bread.
For troubleshooting for any "Italian Problems" massimo gave us his phone number and said just call me, even if you are in Leece. So I will say we had a nice time was very helpful people there.
The only thing you need is there a car to get on the beach, sandy beaches 20 min to west and 15min to wonderful rocky coasts and beaches at the east side.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews