We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Spice Grill

Spice Grill
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Kaeo
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Spice grill is located on the main high street of Kaeo in the Far North. The Spice Grill is next door to the Kaeo Dairy below Sabbis Backpackers. The Spice Grill is owner operated and is well known in the region for its high quality traditional North Indian style cuisine and friendly atmosphere. The Spice grill also serves the local community a basic fish and chip menu alongside the takeaway menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Spice grill is located on the main high street of Kaeo in the Far North. The Spice Grill is next door to the Kaeo Dairy below Sabbis Backpackers. The Spice Grill is owner operated and is well known in the region for its high quality traditional North Indian style cuisine and friendly atmosphere. The Spice grill also serves the local community a basic fish and chip menu alongside the takeaway menu.
Reviewed 23 January 2023 via mobile

Awesome dinner with friends and family. 19 of us and they did a superb job. Beautiful curries, lovely service, generous portions and very accommodating. Great night and great find…

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank angem636
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2022 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin on the river and decided to eat out in kaeo one night. Spice Grill was only a 15 min drive away and did not dissapoint! Cute restaurant, with attentive staff and delicious food! Good portions, very tasty. So good we debated returning the next day too.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Elizabeth_522_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2022

Cold and wintry night in Kaeo so this was definitely the best place to be. Really welcoming atmosphere,warm,comfortable and such great food. We had not been for a while and was the same excellent service and enjoyable experience.We had visitors from Australia who raved about the food and said best Indian food they have tasted.
Such a great asset to the town.Thank you.

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mama2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2022 via mobile

Up on holiday from Auckland, and this was the best takeaway Indian meal we have eaten anywhere in a long time. Beautiful curries, tasty garlic naan.

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank TLTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2022

OMG yum. From the mixed starter - best samosa ever - to the spiciest of goat dishes, mild prawn dishes and malai kofta everything was beautifully cooked with the right spice for each of us. Great staff too. If you like listening to music while you eat, take your speaker with you. They are very accommodating. Highly recommended and well worth the stop if you're passing through.

Date of visit: January 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariamW715LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Spice Grill also viewed

Whangaroa, Northland Region
Kaeo, Northland Region
 
Whangaroa, Northland Region
 

Been to Spice Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.