We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely yum”
Review of Spice Grill

Spice Grill
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Kaeo
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Spice grill is located on the main high street of Kaeo in the Far North. The Spice Grill is next door to the Kaeo Dairy below Sabbis Backpackers. The Spice Grill is owner operated and is well known in the region for its high quality traditional North Indian style cuisine and friendly atmosphere. The Spice grill also serves the local community a basic fish and chip menu alongside the takeaway menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Spice grill is located on the main high street of Kaeo in the Far North. The Spice Grill is next door to the Kaeo Dairy below Sabbis Backpackers. The Spice Grill is owner operated and is well known in the region for its high quality traditional North Indian style cuisine and friendly atmosphere. The Spice grill also serves the local community a basic fish and chip menu alongside the takeaway menu.
Reviewed 25 February 2022 via mobile

Up on holiday from Auckland, and this was the best takeaway Indian meal we have eaten anywhere in a long time. Beautiful curries, tasty garlic naan.

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank TLTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2022

OMG yum. From the mixed starter - best samosa ever - to the spiciest of goat dishes, mild prawn dishes and malai kofta everything was beautifully cooked with the right spice for each of us. Great staff too. If you like listening to music while you eat, take your speaker with you. They are very accommodating. Highly recommended and well worth the stop if you're passing through.

Date of visit: January 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariamW715LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Lovely Prawn Calabari .....perfectly cooked tender prawns in a delicious sauce ......just exactly as requested (medium hot).
Traditional naan also perfect.
Takeaway very efficiently ready on time....thank you!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 837traceyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2021 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful we love our Indian restaurant in Taumarunui can not fault it and this is just as good as there’s aromatic flavours, good quantity , naan breads cooked to perfection I wished we had found our sooner about this restaurant in Kaeo we were 8 weeks in Tauranga Bay and unfortunately leaving tomorrow.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank T3333UElouiseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2020

Have ordered here several times and each time the food and service is outstanding. Good portion size, friendly, helpful staff and absolutely delicious food. We've eaten Indian food all over Asia and New Zealand, this is one of the best in NZ!

Highly recommend the Prawn Pakora, Channa Masala, Saag Aloo, in fact have not had anything from here we didn't like.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DreandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Spice Grill also viewed

Whangaroa, Northland Region
Kaeo, Northland Region
 
Whangaroa, Northland Region
 

Been to Spice Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.