We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Takeaway from this little gem in the Far North”
Review of Spice Grill

Spice Grill
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Kaeo
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Spice grill is located on the main high street of Kaeo in the Far North. The Spice Grill is next door to the Kaeo Dairy below Sabbis Backpackers. The Spice Grill is owner operated and is well known in the region for its high quality traditional North Indian style cuisine and friendly atmosphere. The Spice grill also serves the local community a basic fish and chip menu alongside the takeaway menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Spice grill is located on the main high street of Kaeo in the Far North. The Spice Grill is next door to the Kaeo Dairy below Sabbis Backpackers. The Spice Grill is owner operated and is well known in the region for its high quality traditional North Indian style cuisine and friendly atmosphere. The Spice grill also serves the local community a basic fish and chip menu alongside the takeaway menu.
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Lovely Prawn Calabari .....perfectly cooked tender prawns in a delicious sauce ......just exactly as requested (medium hot).
Traditional naan also perfect.
Takeaway very efficiently ready on time....thank you!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 837traceyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2021 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful we love our Indian restaurant in Taumarunui can not fault it and this is just as good as there’s aromatic flavours, good quantity , naan breads cooked to perfection I wished we had found our sooner about this restaurant in Kaeo we were 8 weeks in Tauranga Bay and unfortunately leaving tomorrow.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank T3333UElouiseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2020

Have ordered here several times and each time the food and service is outstanding. Good portion size, friendly, helpful staff and absolutely delicious food. We've eaten Indian food all over Asia and New Zealand, this is one of the best in NZ!

Highly recommend the Prawn Pakora, Channa Masala, Saag Aloo, in fact have not had anything from here we didn't like.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DreandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

Great Indian! We stopped here for lunch driving through the area. What a surprise in such a small town. We both thoroughly enjoyed our shared - lamb curry & vegetable curry. They were spicy & had meat in a plentiful amount. We were served a couple of complimentary papadoms while we studied the menu. The toilet was clean & staff polite & caring.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank mortein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

We stopped while travelling on holiday. Great service and large size servings. Good prices. Recommended the lamb dhala.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank Hoodshaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Spice Grill also viewed

Whangaroa, Northland Region
Kaeo, Northland Region
 
Whangaroa, Northland Region
 

Been to Spice Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.