We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sanne&Lars
Great stay in the country side
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2019
Beautiful hostel that is more like a 4* hotel! Stefano cooks the best Italian food that you can eat in the beautiful garden with views on the green rolling hills. The hosts offer a lot of interesting information about the area!
Quite far away from villages, but you do get the beautiful country side.
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
15.5 km from Kahoe Farms Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Balcony/Terrace
Booking.com
    10.2 km from Kahoe Farms Hostel
    Booking.com
      16.5 km from Kahoe Farms Hostel
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
      • ZenHotels.com
        $157
      • eDreams
      5.7 km from Kahoe Farms Hostel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      44.7 km from Kahoe Farms Hostel
      Free parking
      Hone Heke Lodge Kerikeri
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      31.7 km from Kahoe Farms Hostel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      31.2 km from Kahoe Farms Hostel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      44.7 km from Kahoe Farms Hostel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      31.7 km from Kahoe Farms Hostel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Kaeo
      Reviews (62)
      Filter reviews
      62 results
      Traveller rating
      58
      4
      0
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      58
      4
      0
      0
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews whangaroa harbour homemade pasta stefano lindsay kitchen track
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      8 - 13 of 62 reviews
      Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

      This was an incredible stay! Between the divine views and animals and the wonderful hospitality this was truly one of the highlights of the Northland for me.
      Lyndsey and Stefano were so kind and welcoming and they have a very clean beautiful place.
      I loved the adorable pigs and sheep. My only regret was only staying one night and not longer.
      Many blessings to you guys!! Xx

      Date of stay: November 2018
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      Thank Megan D
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

      I loved my stay at this hostel. Lynley is really welcoming and her husband Stefanie makes fabulous Italian pizza, which start at $23. It's a beautiful small hostel, with 3 private rooms and 1 dorm. The hostel is really clean and comfortable, with original features.
      Lots to see and do in the area, but you do need a car. If you're lucky to get a clear night, you will see some an amazing night sky.

      Date of stay: February 2018
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      Thank Sara C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

      We loved our time at this hostel which was possibly our best value stay and most comfortable bed (private room) in our trip around NZ. Well worth planning Kahoe to be on your itinerary. The owners were so friendly and helpful, we arranged a bus trip to the Cape via them which was good value. The food we had cooked for us was delicious (pizza for dinner one night and pancakes for breakfast). Gorgeous homestead house with original wooden interiors were another delight.

      Date of stay: November 2017
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank tessa345
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 29 April 2017

      We were here for a week in 2011 and came back in 2017 for a few days. Thankfully not a lot has changed. ;-) It still is one of our favourite places in New Zealand. The hosts manage to combine the magic of the past that you feel here with taste and hospitality. The beds are comfy, the big kauri table a great place to hang out, the whole place is super clean and the food is really nice, too. Highly recommendable.

      Date of stay: April 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank nocebo19
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 29 January 2017

      It's a beautiful house within a large farm, very clean, bright rooms, nice kitchen and the loveliest hosts being so friendly and helpful! You can go for private walks on their farmlands and they give you a lot of tips for your stay. Also very yummy Italian pizza!
      We stayed in a lot of hostels in NZ but this one was definitely the best of the best :)

      Date of stay: January 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank 941hannah
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews