We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
32
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed longer roger bay property hosts views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2023

You couldn't ask for a more beautiful setting. The views and property are spectacula! Vickie and Roger are absolutely the best hosts ever! We loved every minute of our stay and only wish we could have stayed longer! Everything was perfect!!!

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ColoradoRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vickie corbin, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2023

aw! thanks so much ,we loved having you ,love to see you again if you are back in NZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

Place is amazing, view on the bay onbelievable, the hosts are one-of-a-kind who make you feel at home from the first second. We love to go back again someday (if possible)!! Tranquil and lots to do in the surrounding

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 579gj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2020

Waiwurrie is a destination! This fabulous lodge has commanding views of Mahinepua Bay. We thought we had arrived in Paradise!
Vickie and Rodger were exceptional and amazing hosts who treated us to a taste-tempting three course dinner. Entrée was pâté made from Rodger's locally-caught and smoked marlin; the main was eye fillet beef; and dessert was Vickie's home-made manuka honey ice-cream; all washed down by professionally-made wine from grapes grown on the property.
Breakfast was equally great with eggs from their hens and locally-sourced food.
Our room on the ground floor was beautiful, with a separate but private bathroom.
A truly wonderful stay - we would go back in a blink! Thank you both.

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank Coastal802845
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2020

The stay at the Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge was the end of our one-month trip through New Zealand.
It was a great ending.
Vickie and Rodger are very good hosts. We felt at home. The lovely dog Zuker also contributed to this.
Vickie cooks excellently.
Thank you, we will never forget your stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
Thank pspinelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vickie Corbin, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2020

lovely meeting you both,hopefully after covid we will be back up to travelling again
take care and stay safe
cheers vickie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

The most beautiful place of New Zealand. The location is on a hill and the view is over two bays.
The room is complete with a good bathroom and a balcony with also view over the bay.
In the surrounding is a lot to do, so you can do a lot of activities.
The hosts are very friendly and they do everything to make you feel free and comfortably. The breakfast and dinner are nice and cozy. We came as a guest, we leave as a friend. We have been 4 nights and it was wonderful!

Room tip: The room upstairs is nice, friendly and spacious, with a balcony.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisenagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019

many thanks for your kind thoughts
love to see you again if you come back to New Zealand
Vickie and Rodger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews