We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
David & Barbie
Auckland, New Zealand
Destination - Paradise!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Nov 2020
Waiwurrie is a destination! This fabulous lodge has commanding views of Mahinepua Bay. We thought we had arrived in Paradise!
Vickie and Rodger were exceptional and amazing hosts who treated us to a taste-tempting three course dinner. Entrée was pâté made from Rodger's locally-caught and smoked marlin; the main was eye fillet beef; and dessert was Vickie's home-made manuka honey ice-cream; all washed down by professionally-made wine from grapes grown on the property.
Breakfast was equally great with eggs from their hens and locally-sourced food.
Our room on the ground floor was beautiful, with a separate but private bathroom.
A truly wonderful stay - we would go back in a blink! Thank you both.
Date of stay: November 2020
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
    2.5 km from Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
    Balcony/Terrace
    Booking.com
      12.2 km from Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
      • ZenHotels.com
        $155
      • eDreams
      10.1 km from Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      38.1 km from Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
      Free parking
      Hone Heke Lodge Kerikeri
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      27.0 km from Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      27.8 km from Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      38.1 km from Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      24.3 km from Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      22.8 km from Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Temporarily closed
      View more hotels in Kaeo
      Reviews (35)
      Filter reviews
      35 results
      Traveller rating
      34
      1
      0
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      34
      1
      0
      0
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews stayed longer roger bay property hosts views
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      7 - 12 of 35 reviews
      Reviewed 16 April 2020

      The stay at the Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge was the end of our one-month trip through New Zealand.
      It was a great ending.
      Vickie and Rodger are very good hosts. We felt at home. The lovely dog Zuker also contributed to this.
      Vickie cooks excellently.
      Thank you, we will never forget your stay.

      Date of stay: February 2020
        • Value
        • Location
      Thank pspinelly
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Vickie Corbin, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2020

      lovely meeting you both,hopefully after covid we will be back up to travelling again
      take care and stay safe
      cheers vickie

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 28 December 2019

      The most beautiful place of New Zealand. The location is on a hill and the view is over two bays.
      The room is complete with a good bathroom and a balcony with also view over the bay.
      In the surrounding is a lot to do, so you can do a lot of activities.
      The hosts are very friendly and they do everything to make you feel free and comfortably. The breakfast and dinner are nice and cozy. We came as a guest, we leave as a friend. We have been 4 nights and it was wonderful!

      Room tip: The room upstairs is nice, friendly and spacious, with a balcony.
      Date of stay: December 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank chrisenagnes
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019

      many thanks for your kind thoughts
      love to see you again if you come back to New Zealand
      Vickie and Rodger

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 14 March 2019

      We had a fantastic stay with Vicki and Roger at Waiwurrie Lodge who really were exceptional hosts. The location and proximity to secluded beaches only minutes away on the property was a pleasant surprise and the dinner they provided and their own wine certainly a real treat as great people and conversationalisits.
      Our trip was centered around golfing at Kauri Cliffs and this is the closest quality lodge being a 15 minute drive away on good roads. The entry to the property is a little difficult to find but you wont be dissapointed with the experiance and hospitality.
      Room and bathroom had great views, very clean and comfortable
      For us it was exceptional value in a great location with lovely hosts and if returnning will stay for 3 nights of more..

      Room tip: Build more rooms ...
      Date of stay: February 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Inspire34844489026
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2019

      many thanks and look forward to your return sometime
      kind regards
      vickie

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 27 January 2019

      To call Vickie and Roger hoteliers demeans what they provide. Staying at Waiwurrie is more like visiting close friends--friends who happen to have a gorgeous home in one the most beautiful places on earth. From the welcoming drinks when you arrive to the delicious home-cooked meal to the personal tour of the family farm and property, Vickie and Roger make you feel special. Add to the fact that this slice of the North Island is brimming with pristine beaches, stunning forests, and cozy villages and you'll leave making plans for your next visit.

      Room tip: There are only two. Both beautiful
      Date of stay: January 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank tol3458
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2019

      thank you so much for those lovely accolades
      we do so enjoy meeting people from all over the world and show them a little bit of paradise

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 May 2018

      Vicky and Roger are wonderful hosts. The location is unparalleled with stunning views of two bays. Recommend you eat with hosts - as they are both excellent cooks, great company and we also thoroughly enjoyed the home grown Northland Wine..

      Date of stay: May 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank howardw516
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

      hopefully you do return sometime as would love to see you both again ,
      maybe enjoy the next vintage of mahinepua bay wines!!
      any photos would be fab ,many thanks and do come again
      kind regards
      Vickie and Rodger

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews