We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
34
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed longer roger bay property hosts views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2019

The most beautiful place of New Zealand. The location is on a hill and the view is over two bays.
The room is complete with a good bathroom and a balcony with also view over the bay.
In the surrounding is a lot to do, so you can do a lot of activities.
The hosts are very friendly and they do everything to make you feel free and comfortably. The breakfast and dinner are nice and cozy. We came as a guest, we leave as a friend. We have been 4 nights and it was wonderful!

Room tip: The room upstairs is nice, friendly and spacious, with a balcony.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisenagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019

many thanks for your kind thoughts
love to see you again if you come back to New Zealand
Vickie and Rodger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2019

We had a fantastic stay with Vicki and Roger at Waiwurrie Lodge who really were exceptional hosts. The location and proximity to secluded beaches only minutes away on the property was a pleasant surprise and the dinner they provided and their own wine certainly a real treat as great people and conversationalisits.
Our trip was centered around golfing at Kauri Cliffs and this is the closest quality lodge being a 15 minute drive away on good roads. The entry to the property is a little difficult to find but you wont be dissapointed with the experiance and hospitality.
Room and bathroom had great views, very clean and comfortable
For us it was exceptional value in a great location with lovely hosts and if returnning will stay for 3 nights of more..

Room tip: Build more rooms ...
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire34844489026
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2019

many thanks and look forward to your return sometime
kind regards
vickie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019

To call Vickie and Roger hoteliers demeans what they provide. Staying at Waiwurrie is more like visiting close friends--friends who happen to have a gorgeous home in one the most beautiful places on earth. From the welcoming drinks when you arrive to the delicious home-cooked meal to the personal tour of the family farm and property, Vickie and Roger make you feel special. Add to the fact that this slice of the North Island is brimming with pristine beaches, stunning forests, and cozy villages and you'll leave making plans for your next visit.

Room tip: There are only two. Both beautiful
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tol3458
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2019

thank you so much for those lovely accolades
we do so enjoy meeting people from all over the world and show them a little bit of paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Vicky and Roger are wonderful hosts. The location is unparalleled with stunning views of two bays. Recommend you eat with hosts - as they are both excellent cooks, great company and we also thoroughly enjoyed the home grown Northland Wine..

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank howardw516
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

hopefully you do return sometime as would love to see you both again ,
maybe enjoy the next vintage of mahinepua bay wines!!
any photos would be fab ,many thanks and do come again
kind regards
Vickie and Rodger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Vickie and Roger are great hosts. This was our second visit and again we were welcomed heartily and well looked after. We enjoyed their great company, wonderful good and award winning wine produced by the owners. We will be back again.

Room tip: The upstairs room has wonderful views and it's own ensuite. Very comfortable.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FLemmon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

lovely catching up again ,look forward to the next visit,
Kind Regards
Vickie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews