We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
34
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed longer roger bay property hosts views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Very lovely hosts in a lodge with a fantastic view. Enjoy a dinner best on the day of your arrival there. You will be spoiled with excellent food and great wine. Great experience. Do not miss this on your New Zealand trip

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mail307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

many thanks for your kind words ,lovely meeting you and love to see you if you return to NZ
kind Regards
Vickie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I just spent 3 nights at Waiwurrie and loved every minute of it! The accomodation is very spacious and super comfortable; the coastal views are spectacular and Vickie and Rodger are the perfect hosts. They offer dinner in addition to B&B - a very good option as there are no restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Our dinners all turned into very entertaining evenings with delicious meals and very tasty home grown wine. I really enjoyed the conversations, stories and laughter. I taveled solo and felt right at home at Waiwurrie. A very peaceful, relaxed place away from it all.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 234britta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

so glad you enjoyed your time here,hopefully we will see you again over in this part of the world

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Rodger and vickie are so natural and welcoming, a place to relax, Beautiful large rooms,and a fabulous breakfast, stunning views, a must stay for visiting the north,my partner and i just wanted to stay longer, thank you both, look forward to next time

Room tip: any room here is fabulous
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue841
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

many thanks for your kind words
look forward to next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The hosts (and their black lab dog) made us feel welcome and right at home, and the view and appointment of the accommodation was superb...as was the dinner we had the first night and the tour of the farm. The proximity of the lodge to Kauri Cliffs Golf Course (15 mins) and the wonderful beaches and walks and the townships of Kerikeri and Mangonui makes this an ideal place to stay if your exploring the Bay of Island and Far North.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elliot James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

many thanks for your lovely review ,hope to see you both again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

My husband and I stayed for 4 days. Great spot, friendly hosts, good food and wine, plenty of ideas to explore the region and comfortable rooms. We totally recommend Waiwurrie. Thank you, Vickie and Roger, for your hospitality.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Igna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

many thanks and glad you enjoyed our part of the world.Next time you need a break ,you know where we are!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews