We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
234britta

Perfect stay in Northland

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Feb 2018
I just spent 3 nights at Waiwurrie and loved every minute of it! The accomodation is very spacious and super comfortable; the coastal views are spectacular and Vickie and Rodger are the perfect hosts. They offer dinner in addition to B&B - a very good option as there are no restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Our dinners all turned into very entertaining evenings with delicious meals and very tasty home grown wine. I really enjoyed the conversations, stories and laughter. I taveled solo and felt right at home at Waiwurrie. A very peaceful, relaxed place away from it all.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 12 Feb 2018
so glad you enjoyed your time here,hopefully we will see you again over in this part of the world
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
    2.5 km from Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
    Balcony/Terrace
    Booking.com
      12.2 km from Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      38.1 km from Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
      Free parking
      Hone Heke Lodge Kerikeri
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      27.0 km from Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      27.8 km from Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      27.1 km from Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      38.1 km from Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      24.3 km from Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      32.5 km from Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      22.8 km from Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Temporarily closed
      View more hotels in Kaeo
      Reviews (35)
      Filter reviews
      35 results
      Traveller rating
      34
      1
      0
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      34
      1
      0
      0
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews stayed longer roger bay property hosts views
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      15 - 20 of 35 reviews
      Reviewed 30 April 2017

      Rodger and vickie are so natural and welcoming, a place to relax, Beautiful large rooms,and a fabulous breakfast, stunning views, a must stay for visiting the north,my partner and i just wanted to stay longer, thank you both, look forward to next time

      Room tip: any room here is fabulous
      Date of stay: April 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank sue841
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

      many thanks for your kind words
      look forward to next time

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 27 April 2017

      The hosts (and their black lab dog) made us feel welcome and right at home, and the view and appointment of the accommodation was superb...as was the dinner we had the first night and the tour of the farm. The proximity of the lodge to Kauri Cliffs Golf Course (15 mins) and the wonderful beaches and walks and the townships of Kerikeri and Mangonui makes this an ideal place to stay if your exploring the Bay of Island and Far North.

      Date of stay: April 2017
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Elliot James O
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

      many thanks for your lovely review ,hope to see you both again in the near future

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 23 January 2017

      My husband and I stayed for 4 days. Great spot, friendly hosts, good food and wine, plenty of ideas to explore the region and comfortable rooms. We totally recommend Waiwurrie. Thank you, Vickie and Roger, for your hospitality.

      Date of stay: January 2017
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Igna M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

      many thanks and glad you enjoyed our part of the world.Next time you need a break ,you know where we are!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 4 March 2016

      Wonderful place to get away to, Vickie and Roger were so welcoming we had a great 2 days with them, would of loved to have stayed longer! The accommodation was spot on, lovely big room with stunning views and ensuite bathroom. Nothing was too much trouble, amazing food, both at breakfast and evening meals, the farm tour was an added bonus too. Would definitely return, we loved it here!

      Date of stay: February 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Ann B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 29 December 2015

      Fantastic getaway location away from all the hustle, showcases NZ at it's best. Beautiful house with stunning views, 5 star meals and amazing hosts made our long weekend so very special. Can't recommend this place highly enough, will be back for sure!

      Date of stay: December 2015
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Suzy8888
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Vickie C, Owner at Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

      lovely to be able to help you enjoy your special day especially with the gourmet dinner
      on the lawn!
      look forward to seeing you again up here at waiwurrie
      kind regards
      Vickie

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews