We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pie!”

Madhatters Donna's cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Kaeo
Price range: $5 - $19
Description: We are a little boutique café serving breakfast brunch lunch afternoon tea.with a wide range of sweets,scones,muffins .we do eggs bene,bacon and eggs,and our own burgers menu is evolving all the time.every thing is home made.made with love from the madhatters donnas café team
Restaurant details
Description: We are a little boutique café serving breakfast brunch lunch afternoon tea.with a wide range of sweets,scones,muffins .we do eggs bene,bacon and eggs,and our own burgers menu is evolving all the time.every thing is home made.made with love from the madhatters donnas café team
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

We had a huge, delicious chicken and leek pie, coffee and excellent service. A great little spot just on the North side of the bridge in the township.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank shazzanz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
991madhatter, Owner at Madhatters Donna's cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Thankyou very much for your review I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with us at madhatters Donnas cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2020 via mobile

We have just had a very stunning breakfast and lovely coffee at this venue.
The bacon, scrambled eggs, and black pudding were so yummy and the men had the big breakfast, which they both truly enjoyed.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Pokeno8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
991madhatter, Owner at Madhatters Donna's cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

So glad you enjoyed your visit with us at madhatters Donnas cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020

A very aptly named cafe. Great place to stop for a coffee and morning tea (the other meal options looked good, too). Super friendly. It felt like we spent half an hour visiting someone. Great place.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Tabatha1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2020

We rocked up to this little cafe in the middle of somewhere just because we happened to be in Northland and wanted a quick coffee. I didn't even get into the door when the nice lady behind the counter ACTUALLY CAME OUT and took my order. It was then that I had a look around and realised it was an ALICE cafe. I was so stoked!!! Why did I never know about this wonder of a place in the middle of anywhere? We had two takeaway coffees and they were curiously marvelous! Thank you for making my trip!!! We WILL be back. ps: love the message on the stone :) Remember we went a long time ago way before Covid so to be fair the questions for this review don't apply.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
991madhatter, Owner at Madhatters Donna's cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Thankyou very much for your review. I am so glad we made you smile.we are all mad here.worse because of covid but we will get through the other side.with great coffee and food

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2020

Based on Tripadvisor reviews we stopped here for lunch. We were not disappointed . We received a warm welcome on a winters day and excellent food and coffee . Its a great spot to stop in your travels . Recommended .

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kiwifreespirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Madhatters Donna's cafe also viewed

Whangaroa, Northland Region
Kaeo, Northland Region
 
Kaeo, Northland Region
Kaeo, Northland Region
 

Been to Madhatters Donna's cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.