We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome, great food, funky place”

Madhatters Donna's cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Kaeo
Price range: $5 - $19
Description: We are a little boutique café serving breakfast brunch lunch afternoon tea.with a wide range of sweets,scones,muffins .we do eggs bene,bacon and eggs,and our own burgers menu is evolving all the time.every thing is home made.made with love from the madhatters donnas café team
Restaurant details
Description: We are a little boutique café serving breakfast brunch lunch afternoon tea.with a wide range of sweets,scones,muffins .we do eggs bene,bacon and eggs,and our own burgers menu is evolving all the time.every thing is home made.made with love from the madhatters donnas café team
Reviewed 16 June 2020

Today we enjoyed a great lunch at Donna's cafe while on holiday from Wellington. Yummy mains and the best Carrot Cake ever, topped off by tea served in amazing ceramics. A must-do when visiting Kaeo.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
991madhatter, Owner at Madhatters Donna's cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2020

So glad you enjoyed your visit with us.at madhatters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2020 via mobile

We stopped on our way North and had to stop on the way back South. Great friendly small cafe with great coffee and amazing food.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank quattra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

We had a great lunch, good size servings. Great coffee and food. Service and staff polite and friendly. Would stop here again on our travels.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Hoodshaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
991madhatter, Owner at Madhatters Donna's cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Why thank you for your review I'm so happy you enjoyed your time at madhatters Donnas cafe .we would love to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

Great coffee. Even better sausage rolls.
Fantastic little cafe in understated kiwi style.
Definitely worth stopping

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank roseandjmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Unassuming little place - very low-key. But we had a great coffee and the best toasted sandwich ever!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
991madhatter, Owner at Madhatters Donna's cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Thankyou very much for your review I'm so happy you enjoyed your time ,coffee and toasted sandwich with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madhatters Donna's cafe also viewed

Whangaroa, Northland Region
Kaeo, Northland Region
 
Kaeo, Northland Region
Kaeo, Northland Region
 

Been to Madhatters Donna's cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.