We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$273
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Palm at Playa(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Tortuga Hotel & Spa(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$355
US$263
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diamante K(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Coco Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$175
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$424
US$338
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Banyan Tree Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$623
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,039)
Filter reviews
2,039 results
Traveller rating
1,480
364
121
43
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,480
364
121
43
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside marketgourmet pubklay talayinfinity poolkarisma resortscoconut paintingdriftwood restaurantswim up barroom servicemain poolbali bedstop floorbeach butlerour honeymoonmexican nighthidden beachpersonal concierge
Filter
Updating list...
985 - 990 of 2,039 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed at the El Dorado Seaside Suites for our honeymoon, and it was absolutely perfect! Everything was beautiful, and the rooms were incredible! The staff was very friendly, and the amenities were awesome! 5 Star all the way!!!

Room Tip: Leave a tip on your bed early!!!
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Danger_KennyDanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at El Dorado Seaside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had such an amazing honeymoon at El Dorado Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about our beautiful resort, we appreciate your kind comments about our facilities, food quality and especially the staff they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alejandro Lopez
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Loved this place nothink bad about it staff cant do enough for you if you have the chance to go then dont hessitate we stayed 2weeks didnt wont to leave even the flights there and back eas good they left champagne in our room when we arrived had birthday card and cake and had anniversary meal with dessert decorated

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at El Dorado Seaside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Debra,

Thank you for choosing El Dorado Seaside Suites to celebrate your special occasions and it is great to hear that you had an amazing time with us.

Our goal is to serve all our guests with the highest level of service and satisfaction. We are always concerned about guests’ wellbeing and strive to make their holiday an unforgettable experience.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alejandro Lopez
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We visited eldorado seaside suites for a 2 week holiday. We had a lovely ground swim up apartment in block 6 of the new building. This resort is lovely the staff are very attentive delivering cocktails all afternoon. Our evening restaurants we book by our butler for our duration which was great we could have change them but we're happy with reservations given. Plenty fresh towels at sun beds with mattress protectors. Rooms were lovely with towels changed twice daily. Evening entertainment was good up on the 4th floor but unfortunately didn't see many shows as did not manage to stay awake that long must be the sea air. We will be returning next year

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank elizabeth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at El Dorado Seaside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Elizabeth,

Great to hear you had such an amazing vacations at El Dorado Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about our beautiful resort, we appreciate your kind comments about our facilities, food quality and especially the staff they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations.

The biggest compliment that our team can get is your desire to return. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alejandro Lopez
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We spent a week at Seaside Suites last week and enjoyed the experience! The grounds are beautiful, very well kept. We were celebrating my birthday and the staff put a birthday sign on our room and sent champagne and a delicious dessert as well! The staff were all so great and attentive! These people work so very hard to please everyone! The room we started in on the fourth floor smelled quite musty and moldy, they graciously offered us a swim up room on the first floor and it was marvelous!! There are many restaurants to choose from, we enjoyed Klay Talay the best though all of the food was good! Seaside Market for breakfast and dinner was very good, a wide variety of different food for everyone! All in all it was a very nice quiet week of relaxation!

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank suz82655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at El Dorado Seaside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing El Dorado Seaside Suites as your holiday destination during your visit to Riviera Maya.

We truly appreciate your sincere and constructive comments about our facilities, food quality and our staff. Our goal is to serve all our guests with the highest level of service and satisfaction.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alejandro Lopez
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

3 Couples spent 8 days at this resort and had a great time. We stayed in swim-up rooms which were very nice and clean. The food at Mia Casa, Tklay Talay, and the Gourmet Pub was excellent, the others were very good except for the Culinarium which was average. The wait staff at all were good but slow on service except for Geraldo at the Gourmet Pub, he was fun and quick. The spa was clean and comfortable with a great staff. Since we are Presidential members we had Butler service and the 3 we had were PERFECT!! Moses, Aldo, and Mercado. We have stayed at all the El Dorado properties and they all have their advantages but the personal service we experienced at Seaside puts the others to shame. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Chose the Swim-Up rooms.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank hardsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at El Dorado Seaside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are absolutely delighted to read that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at El Dorado Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about our beautiful resort, we appreciate your kind comments about our facilities, food quality and especially thank you for mentioning the names of our staff, who exceed your expectations; the recognition is the best recompense to the daily effort.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alejandro Lopez
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews