We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and comfortable house in beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Provencal Hamlet of Les Baux.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Provencal Hamlet of Les Baux.
Dining and living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The Provencal Hamlet of Les Baux.
Dining and living area
Dining and living area
The kitchen through to front door
Bedroom 1 with a view over the Mont Ventoux
Terrace looking over vines and cherry orchards
shower room
Paintings by Julian Merrow Smith
The Mont Ventoux in Spring
The Mont Ventoux in Autumn
Les Demoiselles Coiffées, nearby rock formations (6 minutes walk)
The Mont Ventoux and vines in winter
Bedoin market scene asparagus season
Bedroom 2 (with a view over cherry orchards)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bedoin, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
André H
1 review
“Charming and comfortable house in beautiful surrounding”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house is situated in the hamlet "Les Baux", away from any main road and offering a view into the wine and fruit plantation of the Mont Ventoux. Decorated with good taste and equipped with anything you need, you can spend wondeful days there, enjoying the evenings on the nice terrace with the barbecue. Walking, cycling or sightseeing - the house is the perfect base to discover the Ventoux area and the major attractions of the Provence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliainge...
Big Sur
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Haven in Provence”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Ruth and Julian's house set in a quiet, charming and authentic hamlet at the base of the spectacular Mont Ventoux was a delight to discover, and ever-so comfortable. The location is perfect for exploring the beauties that typify the region: vineyards, orchards, old olive trees, trails wandering for miles, little hamlets of traditional houses and Provençale farms, plus the views to the soaring mountain. The house itself is charming and beautifully equipped. The bedrooms have top-quality beds and linens, and the bathrooms are stylish. The back terrace is perfect for al fresco meals and enjoying the sunshine. The pretty, nearby town of Bedoin has an excellent farmer's market even with fresh seafood and fish, as well as local produce and products. The kitchen has everything you need to cook delicious meals. I came specifically to paint, and there are unending views and subjects within an easy stroll of the house. I also enjoyed long walks, and next time – I'm bringing my bike to further explore the beautiful landscape. In fact, I'm coming back twice this next year and cannot wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I felt at home, and totally comfortable
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Therapeutic, Beautiful, Immaculate, Idyllic”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Peaceful, comfortable,intimate, Cosy yet splendid I was spoilt with the views and delightful climate

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, The cleanliness, The amenities
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Idyllic Provençal village. Gorgeous cottage with breathtaking views over the vinyards.”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015

I had such a fabulous time staying in this cottage; it was a magical week and I look forward to visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne T
Paris, France
1 review
“Cosy getaway house at the foot of Mont Ventoux”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I rented Ruth's small house to spend a few days away from the city with my four year-old son. It was off-season so I can't tell how it is in the summer, but in february it was exactly what I had been looking for: a lovely, warm, doll-house where one feels at the same time sheltered and very close to nature. The decoration is simple and full of taste, with beautiful paintings hanging on the walls. The kitchen and bathrooms are equipped with everything you need; I missed nothing, even with a child. The beds were very comfortable, the silence total, and both my son and I slept the deepest and most resting sleeps ever. A special treat: the terrace overlooking the vine fields, where we enjoyed breakfast in the sun.
A car is absolutely needed, as there are no stores in the hamlet, but also in order to visit the woderful region around the house at your leisure (free parking space very near the house).
Ruth was a wonderful host, she gave us precise directions to the house, as well as userful tips for places to visit, restaurants, local markets etc.
I will definitely visit again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the remoteness combined with the beauty of the house
Liked least: the Mistral wind - but it's impossible to avoid in southern France !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
thank you Daphne!!! We very much looking forward to having you and Solal back soon! xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing