We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
21
16
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
16
4
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Spent 2 weeks here last 2 weeks in Feb15. Upon arrival we were so so cold - 9 degrees. It was a cold snap in La Palma and I would have thought management would have put the tiny electric heater on at least. The view from or bungalow was amazing. We went to bed at 8pm huddled under duvet, 3 blankets and the bed cover. Next day we went and bought another fleece to keep warm. As ever in places like this the lighting is inadequate for reading in the evening so take extra bulbs (edison screw). The kitchen has only 1 power socket so we were forever swapping appliances over. Basic,clean,adequate, good sized fridge freezer.
The bread delivery service was good but there was a bank holiday so no bread and no warning.
Internet reception was patchy. My ipad tried to connect but gave up. My android phone struggled and mostly worked, mainly on the patio.
Cleaning, towels etc was excellent.
Our bungalow was right at the bottom of the site. Alright taking cases down hill. But no one was available to help us bring them up.
Car parking was inadequate and we often had to park on the road outside.

Local restaurants were very good but if you are early diners you need to either book or get there by 6:30.Take a torch if walking as no street lights and roads are narrow without pavements.
There is a good fish one at Naos right down by the tiny harbour?

I rate this place as 3 star plus.
Remember this place is quite high on the hillside and so the temperature is several degrees lower than the coast. Oh by the way clients are mainly German so the swimming towel chair bagging is rife!

Lovely gardens but cats a pest, otherwise nice and peaceful.

Would I go again no

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

I loved my stay here, the villas are peaceful and relaxed, the staff are wonderful, and the rooms are very comfortable. The private sun terrace in the evening is a particular treat; lovely to sit there with the (complimentary) bottle of canarian wine the owners provide and watch the sunset :-)

Also, when we stayed there were several very friendly kittens that live in the grounds and they came and kept us company, which was a lovely kitten bonus!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank hurljy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here for a week over Christmas. Nice bungalow with great views over the hill down to the sea. The kitchen was quite basic with no oven but did have a four ring hob and a microwave, so if you were planning much self catering it would have been difficult.
Everything was spotlessly clean and the gardens were beautifully kept. Good wi-fi in our bungalow.
Our bungalow (number 7) had a nice terrace but due to the high wall separating it from next door and a large tree it hardly got any sun at this time of year, so when booking this should be taken into consideration. This would apply to some other bungalows but not all.

Room Tip: See comments above regarding sun on some terraces.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HamishLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Spent two weeks in one of the bungalows. Very spacious but poorly equipped. Very poor lighting, one heater only for the cold nights and we had to purchase our own ice cube holder.

I had been pleased to note that toiletries
We're provided, since it's annoying to drag them along only to find them provided, but the only sign of them was one very small piece of soap!

Nice pool area and bread delivered daily. Far from the luxury provided up the road in another complex we visited which had not been mentioned on trip advisor. There there was a microwave, dishwasher and cosy carpet and a lovely view from the balcony, an indoor and outdoor pool and for only a couple of hundred more euros for the fortnight

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HungryHorse007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just had a repeat visit for 8 days sharing a 2 bedroom villa with friends. Pleased to say these villas are still maintaining the high standards we experienced last year. The staff were very welcoming and helpfully throughout our stay. I tried to think of anything which could be added to the villas to improve our stay but I think they have got it right on all levels. Bedding is changed weekly and towels 3 times a week. The villas and patio areas are spacious and our patio had a view down the valley to the sea. We were adopted by a black cat and her 3 kittens who provided hours of entertainment on the patio. They were in very good condition and obviously well looked after.
This place has been carefully thought out and the staff are always happy to help with any restaurant recommendations or help out with loan sun umbrellas & beach mats if you want a day on the black sand beach at Tazacorte. The grounds around the villas were planted out with beautiful flowering shrubs, lawn and trees providing privacy where needed - obviously a talented gardener here!
We tried 5 different restaurants within 10Km and they were all producing good standards of food at fair prices.
These villas are a great base for seeing the island by car and located on the sunny side of the island. We are now planning another repeat visit here for 2014.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adyfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews