We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
469
167
54
23
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
469
167
54
23
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski instructor ski resort ski pass circus team per day international buffet restaurant staff remote location hotpot hot pot restaurant spent nights apple garden english speakers ski school winter season great holiday well taken care
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Amazing service from the team especially Aaron, Edo, Martin, Apple. Was delighted with their attentiveness and how they seemed genuinely concerned for our well being. My daughter has a small stomach ache and they kept tabs on her throughout.

Food was generally excellent with New Year's Eve being an absolute highlight with fresh oysters, crab, prawns, mussels, ham etc being top of the list!!!

Only minor issue with food was some dishes were consistently cold like the congee.

The hotpot restaurant I read previous had got a bad review but when we went it was fine and I'd recommend going especially for the experience. Lots of meat, seafood and veges provided.

Skiing was great and the free lessons made it excellent.

Perhaps a suggestion would be to have other non skiing activities. I had a day off and tried the hike but the guide that turned up didn't seem prepared for a long walk (jeans and jacket) so we ditched him and explored alone. Also tried the outdoor jacuzzi but it was too hot (we saw 3 other groups that also could not get in the water and they had to call maintenance). Must say Edo did a great job at the climbing wall but that's a brief stop and they did have a bouncy castle but was only on day one.

Even a guided sleigh tour for families or something outside of skiing.

Some areas did need a coat of paint so a few touch ups would be nice but overall the team did a great job especially since many of their expat team couldn't be in China because of Covid.

I would go back.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kelvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2020 via mobile

My family stayed in Clubmed Yabuli for 5 days. This is our 2nd time visit. We really enjoy the excellent service and ski experiences provided by the hotel. The hotel is full board which includes all meals and afternoon tea which is very rare in China. Also my son likes the ski coach (they call them G.O.)such as Kevin, ED and Carl. They have great passion in taking care of the kids and coaching them how to ski. We will definitely come back again every year.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank zhuye_sh1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

We had an amazing stay in clubmed yabuli for more than 10 days. All the G.O. took very good care of us, especially my son. He enjoyed the ski lessons and the activities so much, that he didn't want to go home....now he is asking me everyday, when are we going to the clubmed again...
Special thanks go to Coach Tony, who taught so well that my son is able to do good parallel turn and is comfortable in black trail now. Coach Ann, Etienne and a lot other coaches are all very good.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JackieC460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020

We found the staff very friendly and welcoming. We would like to especially thank Eileen and Ed for the way they looked after our kids. Also the ski instructors Tony, Leo and Michael were great! The shows and entertainment were fabulous and we would also like to give credit to the employee of the month of December (sorry cant remember her name) who went out of her way to help us get a table in the restaurant when it was very full. We had a great time and would like to come back again. The only thing to complain about is the price of the ski rental. The quality was good but at 380rmb day with no discounts even for long rentals, it will quickly add up and become expensive.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daydream597429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Yabuli - China, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear Daydream597429,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay in our Yabuli resort. Your message has been passed on to the team for their information. We hope to welcome you again in one of our resorts!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

We went there for 5 days for team building and families were welcomed.
Staff was great and friendly. Food was good and everyday there were new items available. The resort is well maintained although some areas are not properly heated.
The ski resort is huge but with club med you can only access less than a dozen slope. You'll find good green for beginners and some black (red in France). Snow was of good quality, better than in ChangBaiShan.
The show at the circus is great for kids. We had a lot of fun with the comedy show.
On the shortcomings, rental of equipment can become very expensive (360 rmb a day for clothes) and nothing is available for 3 y.o kid. Also, Club Med doesn't provide teacher for 3 y.o. kid. I learnt last minute that the ski club at the station actually can provide teacher and equipment. I'm disappointed Club Med failed to tell us that (on purpose?, fear of competition?).
Also the swimming pool was not properly heated (the life guard was wearing pull over and boot on her chair). My daughter just staid 1 minute but it was enough to catch a cold.
Extra activities were great (yabuli fun club) but not cheap. I didn't go to the hot spring s but my colleagues were very happy.
The people at the rental will try to sell you cheap equipment instead of renting, which is a good choice, but you better check the gears at the club med store, not the one at the rental's.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank 851nicolast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Yabuli - China, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear 851nicolast,

Thank you very much for this constructive feedback. We are delighted to know that you've appreciated the staff, the food and the resort. We've passed your recommendations on to the resort for their consideration.
We hope to welcome you again soon in one of our resorts!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews