We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One word " perfection "”
other travellers have booked this property
Stream Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stream Chalet
Fireplace and lounge Dopey Chalet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Stream Chalet
Fireplace and lounge
Dopey Chalet
Bedroom
Lounge
Private Spa Bath
Full Kitchen
Happy chalet bathroom
Sleepy Lounge
Patio
Luxury level outside private Hot Tub
Luxury level Snow White chalet
Luxury Cinderella chalet
Tennis Court
General public sauna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
12 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Springbrook, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philadele
2 reviews
“One word " perfection "”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

It simply doesn't get any better than this place. It's the second time we have stayed at the mouses house and both times have been perfect. The hospitality is unbeatable and the lodge ( wicket witch both times) was perfectly persented with plenty of privacy . Great romantic getaway just what we needed. Highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza D
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Needs some attention”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I recently stayed here for the weekend. We stayed in Bashful and it was alright but not quite as nice as I was hoping. On the maps the cabins look like they are well spaced and very private but once we got there they are closer together than you think. You can see some other peoples spa baths and bbq areas quite easily.

Inside the kitchen and living area is really cosy, clean and new looking but the carpet in the bedroom needs either a really good clean or ripping out altogether. As soon as I walked in the room there was a strong, dank/urine like smell. Possibly because the spa is in the next room and the moisture is getting to it? Not nice...Shower in bathroom was fantastic though.

We also got a breakfast basket which was great! There was quite enough food for a couple of days and the bubbly we ordered was chilled and ready in the fridge too. However the spare room upstairs/ladder was actualy really creepy! Plus I cant imagine anyone getting up and down that ladder safely we tried and it was awkward and scary. I wouldnt feel like to see kids trying it either..

The best thing about this place is the wildlife, we had a gorgeous lizzard come and pay us a visit, not shy at all! Also they have lots of movies available on the ps3 which was terrific, we watched alot....

All in all it was okay, maybe the bigger chalets are nicer but I think we would go somewhere else nextime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wildlife
Liked least: smelly carpet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you for your thoughts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ianlongwo...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!! Simply have to go!.Treat yourself!”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Absolutely wonderful place!
After a far too short weekend break at the mouses house we have most definitely fallen in love with the place!
We stayed in sleeping beauty.
The cabin is sumptuous, the surroundings are breathtaking and the whole place just oozes relaxation,self indulgence and romance.
The surrounding bush walks and stunning views are well worth doing for scenery you will remember for a very long time, but if you're looking for a peaceful oasis to just relax, soak in the ambiance and unwind in your own private rainforest paradise, you cannot fault the mouses house! You will love the place!!
p.s. the locals are very friendly too... as soon as you light the barbie you have your own private zoo coming for dinner!!
We will definitely be back.. soon hopefully!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: me time!
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian B
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning.y beautiful and romantic”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Timber cottages set in the rainforest. Wood fireplace, large hot tub in it own glass room, red wine and chocolates, breakfast, fluffy bathrobes and slippers.......whatmore could you ask for? Prepare to walk down raised wooden paths and bridges to get to your hide-away though they do provide luggage trolleys to help with the trek!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the glassed in hot tub
Liked least: nowhere to sit oudoors when it rains (covered area)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2013
Dear Jill B, Thanks so much for your lovely review and comments. Very happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing