We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Spirit of Gold Coast Whale Watching
from US$52.16
More Info
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
495
129
28
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
495
129
28
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby whale morning tea whales crew cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Celebrating my 30th bday on board this cruise what by far one of the most amazing things I've experienced.
I never thought I'd be an emotional person but seeing these whale brought tears to my eyes!
They are honestly breathtakingly amazing. Seeing these beautiful mammals in their natural habitat was pure bliss.
The staff on board the vessel were outstanding and very professional I could not fault a thing! Each one being very helpful and assisting anyone with any questions
Thank you and look forward to next season.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank jessi_leigh_bridge87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit_of_Gold_Coast, Front Office Manager at Spirit of Gold Coast Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hi Jessi-leigh,

Wow... What an incredible review! We thank you for your kind words, and are so happy that we were able to play a special part in an important birthday.
Spirit and her crew are so blessed to be able to do what we do every single day. It really is an incredible experience, being able to spend time with Humpback Whales in their natural environment. We love sharing these special moments with our guests, and it was an honour to share this with you on your birthday.
Thank you again for taking the time to write such a powerful review, and we look forward to seeing you on board again next year!

Whale Blessings,
The Spirit Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I was initially concerned about the weather - it was a little choppy. Staff were informative and strongly recommended sea sickness medication (which they had on board for $1). It was a good move as I was able to enjoy the trip.
They made sure everyone was safe without being overbearing. We saw several groups of whales up close
All in all a great morning in the Queensland winter sun!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Tricialynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit_of_Gold_Coast, Front Office Manager at Spirit of Gold Coast Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hi Tricialynne,

Thank you for your informative review, and for taking the time to write about your experience with Spirit.
Passenger comfort and safety is our priority on board Spirit. Even during choppy sea conditions, we aim to ensure that everyone enjoys their time out on the Humpback Highway. It makes us happy to hear that your initial concerns turned out to be not a problem at all, and that you had an incredible time with lots of whales.
Thanks again for your kind words, and we hope to see you on board Spirit again in future!

Whale Blessings,
The Spirit Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This was a good expefience. Our family had a great time on this trip. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and we saw a lot of whales. Cheers.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank 386daneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit_of_Gold_Coast, Front Office Manager at Spirit of Gold Coast Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hi Dane,

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to write your review.
We're so happy to hear that you had such a pleasant and memorable experience on board Spirit. Our crew love sharing what we know about the Gentle Giants, and to see lots of whales while out on the Humpback Highway as well is truly a blessing.
Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you and your family on board again in the future!

Whale Blessings,
The Spirit Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Great welcome from the crew, very informative narration from Zara the marine biologist when we got up close to the whales. We saw two mothers with pups (one of the young ones breached) and an inquisitive young adult swam alongside and under our boat.
Fabulous day out

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank gerrymcmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit_of_Gold_Coast, Front Office Manager at Spirit of Gold Coast Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hi Gerry,

Thank you for your informative review, and for taking the time to share you experience on board Spirit with others. Every day out on the ocean is completely different, and it sounds as though you were able to experience a truly magical day out on the Humpback Highway.
Thank you for your kind words about our Spirit crew. We are so blessed to do what we do each day, and love sharing our experiences and knowledge with our guests. We will make sure that your feedback is passed onto our team members.
Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you on board Spirit again!

Whale Blessings,
The Spirit Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We had a brilliant tour with spirit of Gold Coast. The crew were very professional, especially Zara the marine biologist who kept us all captivated. We got up close to 2 mothers and calves and 'mugged' by a youngster. Best tour we've done.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank 35unaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit_of_Gold_Coast, Front Office Manager at Spirit of Gold Coast Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Una,

We're so glad to hear that you had such a brilliant day with Spirit! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your experience with everyone.
What a special experience, to not only see mothers and calves, but to be mugged by them as well! Every day on board Spirit is very different, but it sounds like you were able to see something incredibly special.
We're honoured to have Zara as a part of the Spirit crew. She's incredibly knowledgeable, and her passion for whales is obvious to everyone on board. Your kind words are appreciated and will be passed on to our crew.
Thank you, and we hope to see you on board Spirit again in the future!

Whale Blessings,
The Spirit Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews