We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best accommodation in our trip, gorgeous villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
the bliss estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the bliss estate
The entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
the bliss estate
The entrance
bliss estate north
sea view from the living room balcony.there are balconies with views all around the building.
Helios sun deck
living room
apolo living room
living room
kitchen
The room arrangements
Master bedroom,210sq feet!
Master bathroom 110 sq feet!
Hera bedroom
Athena bedroom
Artemis bedroom
Kids room
kids room
Bliss apartment,downstairs
Bliss apartment
Bliss apartment
Bliss apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kamari, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Litsapeti...
Heraklion Prefecture, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best accommodation in our trip, gorgeous villa!”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have stayed only for three nights as we couldn't leave Greece without seeing our dream...Santorini!
We loved this place,it is so spacious , and just one min from the black beach,quiet and safe,kids loved it!
Best accommodation of our trip,clean,great value..
Definitely recommend to families and large groups!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious villa,clean bathrooms
Liked least: Nothing really that was not good..
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariasF68...
Greece
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa! Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My sister and family was staying in another Maria's house in the center of the town,she recommended the service so we got directly this wonderfull villa,
The kids were very happy with their room,toys,DVDs,even the special dining table for them!!
So cute! The impression is this..the person who took care of this villa cares a lot for even the smallest detail!,
You feel like a home,there is decoration in all the rooms,plenty of Greek and international music library,books and toys for the kids.
Bathrooms were found very clean and lots of fresh fluffy towels for us to use..
Santorini is so nice,the villa was so nice to,it was really wonderful to return after a great day in a great house!
We definately recomand this rental to EVERYONE!,

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anik330
australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Heartbreaking”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
8
people found this review helpful

When i found this property online, i felt it was going to be perfect for a family of 4 who was travelling thousands of miles/ kilometers to holiday in Santorini. My husband and I were returning to our most loved destination in the world - this time with our 2 young children. When attempting to book this property, Maria was little reluctant at first to give it to us as it was peak season & she felt there was not enough of us to get the most out of the booking, Maria finally accepted the booking after I offerred her more Euros per night than the going rate. We were looking so forward to staying in this villa but i too have to say that it fell short of our expectations. We never saw or met Maria, We spoke on the phone once when she called to provide us with the Wifi code, but that was it. She sounded very nice but we also didn't have the chance to meet her. We were met by the man that looks after her garden.

THERE IS NO AIR CON IN THIS HOUSE!!! Do not book this place if you are going in July or August, unless you think you can really handle the daytime heat! Yes there is a breeze that comes through the house if you have windows & doors open but it is not enough during the day to make it comfortable to stay in the house. We were on holidays with 2 small children who needed naps during the day, so we needed to be at the house during the day. We tried to stay in the house just to relax but it was soooooo hot that we had to go out whether we wanted to or not. There were a few days where we would sit in our rental car out the front with the air conditioning on just to stay cool. It is really tough to travel so far for a summer break & not to be accomodated with amenities that really should come standard in holiday rentals. It was also tough to hear the air conditioning units humming from all the apartments below this house, in 2014, I do not expect to seek cooling comfort from several small desk & pedestal fans (3 of which we had to pull apart to clean and repair as they were very dusty & noisy as components had come loose).

The loud planes were a little difficult to begin with but as most other reviews have stated you do get used to it.

The place had been cleaned, but not to great standard, the floors were so dusty, my children constantly had black feet, i had to sweep & mop a few times (in that heat), this was difficult with broom & mop left at the house as they were both in pretty bad condition.
We were provided with 4 bath towels & mats & 2 bathrobes (impossible to wear in that heat) for the whole duration of the stay, this wouldnt be an issue if there was a washing machine to wash them, but there wasnt.
Aside from sheets on the mattress, there were no other sheets in the house, if we wanted to cover ourselves during the night we couldn't because there was nothing provided.
Simple maintenance issues had not been addressed, there were many lamps in the house, yet most of them had blown lightbulbs, same with one of the bedroom lights, we couldn't use the bathtub in the main bedroom to take a bath as the plug wouldn't stay down to hold the water

The house was not child friendly, the place has been decorated with soooo many little trinkets & ornaments (& lots of christmas decorations), we spent countless hours just chasing the kids around in fear they would touch something & possibly break it, this was not fun to do whilst on holidays!

HERE' S THE 'HEARTBREAKING' BIT....
We had booked Bliss Estate for 10 days, unfortunately by day 6 we packed overnight bags & found other accomodation (that was cleaner & had airconditioning) for the rest of our stay at Bliss. The morning of day 6, my son woke up & walked into the room we were in, he was covered from head to toe in bites, both boys had a few bites (which looked like mosquito bites) on the previous days but day 6 was the final straw for us, we counted 38 bites on his body, he looked sooo sick from all the red spots on his face & body; that day we booked alternative accomodation & moved (my 3 year old son to this day calls the alternative accomodation "the magical house"), being the height of the peak summer season, this cost us thousands of Euros but worth it to see no more bites on my boys. BTW the bites turned out to be bed bugs..... i'm not going to talk about the 3 massive cockroaches running around the house - one of which i found crawling across my 2 yr old in the middle of the night. For these reasons we had to leave the house, im heartbroken with the amount of money this experience cost us, im heartbroken with the stress it caused during our dream family holiday, just heartbroken we couldnt enjoy this place after the lengths I had to go through to secure it.

Pros: It is very spacious. it has beautiful views from all the balconies and it is in a quiet area. -That's it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
We are all,very shocked for this review as the most of it is not true.
The only true part is
There was no air condition,something they should know from the villas description,
I did not really want to rent this property that sleeps 14 guests to only a couple and two kids
I never met the guests as I was busy with relative health issues out of Santorini.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina...
Parma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful……..BUT!”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

CONS:

I was looking so forward to staying in this villa but i must admit that it fell short of my expectations. We arrived at the house and it hadn't been cleaned yet from the previous guests. (We arrived at noon so we understood) We figured that we would drop off the bags and come back in a couple of hours. At 9pm we still had the cleaning lady in the house. It was extremely inconvenient because we had gotten up in Crete at 6am to catch the ferry with 5 children! At 9pm I was literally cooking around the cleaning lady after staying outside of the house from 12pm. We never saw or met Maria, the woman who rented the house to us. We spoke on the phone twice but that was it. She was very pleasant but I didn't have the chance to meet her physically meet her. She sent someone to come and pick up the money from us.

THERE IS NO AIR CONDITIONING!!! If you are going in July or August, I would really think twice about this place. There is a breeze but it is not enough during the day to make it comfortable to stay in the house during the day time. We were on our second week of vacation with 5 children so we weren't running to the beach everyday. We tried to stay in the house one or two days just to relax but it was soooooo hot that we had to go out even when we didn't want to.

If you are a light sleeper than this is not the place for you, Planes come and go all day long and there were cargo plans coming and going at 4am!! There was one bedroom that no one could sleep in because it was so noisy. You do get used to it but the first few days were kind of rough.

PROS:

It is very spacious. It had all the amenities one would want or need on vacation.It has beautiful views from all the balconies and it is in a quiet area. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to Kamari beach which was wonderful with lots of bars and restaurants. There is plenty of parking on the road near the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house.
Liked least: No air conditioning and the general cleanliness was not the best!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros549
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The villa was fantastic very big and spacious. It is near the airport so you can hear flights coming and go but we have got used to it only after 2 days. The beach it is only a stroll down the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Space. Although we were a big group we did not feel on top of each other
Liked least: Airport noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing