We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
the bliss estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the bliss estate
The entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
the bliss estate
The entrance
bliss estate north
sea view from the living room balcony.there are balconies with views all around the building.
Helios sun deck
living room
apolo living room
living room
kitchen
The room arrangements
Master bedroom,210sq feet!
Master bathroom 110 sq feet!
Hera bedroom
Athena bedroom
Artemis bedroom
Kids room
kids room
Bliss apartment,downstairs
Bliss apartment
Bliss apartment
Bliss apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kamari, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kristina...
Parma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful……..BUT!”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

CONS:

I was looking so forward to staying in this villa but i must admit that it fell short of my expectations. We arrived at the house and it hadn't been cleaned yet from the previous guests. (We arrived at noon so we understood) We figured that we would drop off the bags and come back in a couple of hours. At 9pm we still had the cleaning lady in the house. It was extremely inconvenient because we had gotten up in Crete at 6am to catch the ferry with 5 children! At 9pm I was literally cooking around the cleaning lady after staying outside of the house from 12pm. We never saw or met Maria, the woman who rented the house to us. We spoke on the phone twice but that was it. She was very pleasant but I didn't have the chance to meet her physically meet her. She sent someone to come and pick up the money from us.

THERE IS NO AIR CONDITIONING!!! If you are going in July or August, I would really think twice about this place. There is a breeze but it is not enough during the day to make it comfortable to stay in the house during the day time. We were on our second week of vacation with 5 children so we weren't running to the beach everyday. We tried to stay in the house one or two days just to relax but it was soooooo hot that we had to go out even when we didn't want to.

If you are a light sleeper than this is not the place for you, Planes come and go all day long and there were cargo plans coming and going at 4am!! There was one bedroom that no one could sleep in because it was so noisy. You do get used to it but the first few days were kind of rough.

PROS:

It is very spacious. It had all the amenities one would want or need on vacation.It has beautiful views from all the balconies and it is in a quiet area. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to Kamari beach which was wonderful with lots of bars and restaurants. There is plenty of parking on the road near the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house.
Liked least: No air conditioning and the general cleanliness was not the best!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros549
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The villa was fantastic very big and spacious. It is near the airport so you can hear flights coming and go but we have got used to it only after 2 days. The beach it is only a stroll down the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Space. Although we were a big group we did not feel on top of each other
Liked least: Airport noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Aroun
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot to Relax”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was in the perfect spot to relax with my family and our friends. It was away from the crowded caldera area. It is close to beaches and a couple of tavernas. It is also very convenient to the airport yet not in the middle of the flight path. We found it was very quiet and peaceful except for the few times the wind came from the wrong direction and planes were landing/taking off. There was plenty of parking and we found it an easy drive to any place on the island.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha V S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Blissful Stay at the Bliss Estate!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The whole experience at the Bliss Estate was great! The pictures online do not do justice. The atmosphere in and around the estate was so peaceful and serene. And Maria was just as great! Right from the get go she was so helpful and welcoming!! Due to it being Good Friday when we arrived, she helped pick our group up from the port--at 1am! She also helped us find a rental car (another challenge during Easter in Greece), and was full of information about where to go and what to see on the island. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Great value, great experience!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlong385
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We're so glad we chose the Bliss Estate!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the Bliss Estate September 10 - 18, and it was just perfect for us! It is quite a large place, sometimes I would have to hunt to find my husband and he was usually on one of the 7 balconies. While not directly on the water, the beach is just a short walk away. The view is incredible, there is an island directly in front of the main balcony, and the sunrises are magnificent! We loved living in a more residential area, we felt more a part of the true island life there.
Some things to be aware of, however: II is right across from the airport runway, but the noise was not too bad, and it was only during the day, and after a while we barely even noticed it. Also, it is not air-conditioned, but there are many windows and doors to open to catch the sea breezes And, this villa is not a stand-alone place. It is the entire second floor (with a private entrance), but the manager lives below in one part and another family in the other. While this may seem like a negative, I liked it. They never disturbed us, we rarely saw anyone, and when I did hear someone, they were talking and laughing below us - something I enjoyed.
There is a great taverna right behind the place, that you can walk to. Wonderful, fresh seafood and tables right on the water. The seaside village of Kamari is just down the road, where we ended up eating most of our dinners. There are good restaurants there at reasonable prices, and they are all on the black beach. We also stayed in and cooked some nights, which we also enjoyed. You really need a car if you stay here (although I think there is a bus stop close by), but everything is close by. We especially enjoyed taking unknown roads to see where we would end up. One such place was very close by. The road took you to the beach (first you pass the desalination plant) where there is this incredible sandstone cliff and an abandoned house built into it - never saw anything like that! And right past that, we found a small taverna - Taverna Panos. It is run by a very nice German woman who is married to a Greek fisherman. He brings in his catch every day to serve as the fish of the day. We had grilled mackerel, and it was very good! It is right on the water, a truly wonderful place.
The very best part of our stay at the Bliss was getting the chance to meet Maria.
When Maria first met us upon our arrival, she was very excited to tell us that our son in the US had been working with her to provide us with a wide variety of Santorini food. She shopped for all the things, even waited at the bakery for fresh bread! Maria is one of the hardest-working people I ever met, but she is always available to help meet any need you may have. She went way and beyond what I expected. When we were having trouble finding an ATM machine that would accept our card, she even offered to loan us some cash if we needed it. We ended up solving our ATM problem, but we so appreciated her concern for us. I now consider Maria a good friend, and look forward to keeping in touch with her.

My husband and I feel as though we have found a home away from home, and hope to make the trip to the Bliss again - hopefully, soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The many balconies and wonderful views. Also, meeting Maria!
Liked least: Loved it all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing