We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa and Pool”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Villa Front
Front Terrace facing Pool.
Rear garden with Washing Line!
Rear terrace. Sun trap area that gets very hot in afternoon.
Lounge area
Lounge/Diner.
Kitchen
Kitchen.
Bedroom 1 (Air Conditioned)
Bedroom 1 (Air Conditioned)
Bedroom 2 (Air Conditioned)
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1.
BBQ on rear terrace.
Pool from open Front Terrace.
Fun in the Pool.
Pool & Pump House.
Pool from Terrace.
Hot day, time for a refreshing beer.
Fish Thermometer in Pool.
Cala'n Blanes beach. Gently sloping shore so ideal for small children. Pedaloes etc. for hire.
Bar at back end of Cala'n Blanes beach.
Ciutadella Town.
Time for a Pizza in town.
Approaching Ciutadella's main square from fishing harbour steps.
Mahon's spectacular harbour.
Ciutadella's fishing port.
Partial view of Ciutadella's harbour from top of harbour steps. NOTE: Ferry port is out of town.
Ciutadella harbour at Dusk - surrounded by meat and fish resaturants and bars plus a few discos.
Algairens - remote beaches/coves to the north of Ciutadella.
Algairens/La Vall.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cala'n Blanes, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Heidi M
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa and Pool”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A really lovely, well cared for home, grounds and pool. Really helpful owner (thanks so much for the car hire insurance tip!) and warm management team (great tips about beaches- we loved Cala en Bosch and ended up going 4 times!). Glad we hired a car to get out and about and be shop at some of the larger hipermarkets. Cuitadella is a really beautiful town. Thank you very much for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Many thanks Heidi and we are very pleased to hear that you had a good holiday. We also love the beautiful Ciutadella and the odd trip to Cala'n Bosch, (which can also be easily reached by bus into and out of Ciutadella).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We visited this resort last year so knew what to expectVilla beautiful and Ricci was so helpful , I didn't bring a hairdryer but he took me to the supermarket and into Cuitidella , nothing is too much trouble ! If I had any negative points I travelled with two children and it has been extremely hot and there were no shaded areas outside , it would have been good if the outside patio could have had partial cover , that said there were umbrellas but still struggled to keep them out of it completely , they were sensible however to go inside and the layout of the villa enables adults to stay outside whilst being able to see the children which is just perfect ! This is a residential area so there are plenty of dogs who are quite vocal at times . We really enjoyed our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you Caroline. It was good to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelmsfor...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely villa and pool that has everything we want. Air con in 2 of the bedrooms (fan in the other) is welcome as it's been hot!! Location is as described - about 10 mins to the coves / beach and same again to shops, bars and restaurants. Guess there's a mixture of residential and holiday lets in the area and while it is close to the 'action' you wouldn't know it. We did not walk to Ciutadella (we had a car) but I would estimate 20-30 mins and well worth a couple of visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Your positive comments are much appreciated and also provide good advice for other visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic find; we will return again and again”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fabulous villa in a great location. Everything about it was faultless. The pool was very well used throughout our stay and a very welcome sight after a hard days sightseeing/shopping/partaking of the local beverages!! Ricci was a regular visitor and very charming, he really does his job well David. Thankyou for providing us with the ideal base for a fantastic holiday on a beautiful island. We loved every minute of our stay in Villa Martinez and look forward to a repeat booking for 2018.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you Alison for your review. Glad that Villa Martinez contributed to your fantastic holiday. We agree that Ricci's efforts are most relevant to the standards maintained at Villa Martinez.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spent the ladt week here with my wife and daughter and have had a lovely time. Villa is exactly as shown on line and ideal for the beach and Los Delfines ( 10 MIN WALK each). Taxi in to Ciutadela really cheap and great place to people watch at the numerous bars and restaurants. Rocco has been fantastic for us and villa is immaculate and gardens really well maintained. Would def come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hello Alan. Many thanks for leaving your review. We are pleased that you had a lovely time in Menorca finding the location of Villa Martinez to be ideal for the local beaches and the resort in general. Also pleased that you enjoyed the delights of Ciutadella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing