We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay, couldn't fault it.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Del Mar

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

pujro
Lancashire, England
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, couldn't fault it.”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa overlooking the golf course on a quiet development. Excellent facilities all round, just what we were looking for. Help and support in abundance from owner and management team.
10 to 15 minute walk to shopping complex with supermarket, shops & restaurants, similar distance to beach. Main town of Caleta De Fuste is about as far again and has lots of restaurants and bars. Taxis easily available and cheap.
Couldn't ask for more really.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scribbles...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As someone who really looks for the finer things in life I can honestly say that this villa did not fail to impress! The thought that has gone into the decoration, the facilities available to make the stay comfortable and enjoyable is second to none. Everything is clean, the pool is warm and the remainder of the facilities such as the BBQ, music systems, gazebo, kitchen and bathrooms are great. I normally like to visit new places each time I go on holidays but I would not hesitate in going back. The sand dunes north of the island are well worth a visit but if you need a villa for a large family (or just want lots of space!) then rent this place, its great. Also great comms for the villa owner who was very helpful in planning and ensuring our stay was a success, thank you.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelJCar
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous luxury villa with everything catered for”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed at this villa for 2 weeks, it was superb. So well equipped with everything you could want. Great setting on the 13th hole of the golf course and only a short walk to the shops. Outstanding decor through out the villa and Yvonne the owner is great. We had a great holiday at Villa Del Mar.

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutley Amazing! Cant wait to go again!!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stopped at the Villa Del Mar for a weeks holiday with a group of friend, in total there was 6 adults and two toddlers. We had an amazing time and the villa really did make our holiday. Yvonne the owner was brilliant throughout the booking process and really has thought of everything, the management team were really helpful and friendly. Our honest opinion was that the photos on here do not do the Villa justice, its a lot bigger than we expected. the finishes are to a very high standard! We loved it so much we are looking to book next year but for two weeks!! Cant rate it highly enough and have been telling all our friends and family about it!

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ponyo40
manchester
1 review
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Such a amazing villa .....we can't wait to go back.
The villa is stunning in every way & furnished to a very high standard.
The owner is so friendly & helpful & ensured the booking process & our arrival to the villa was perfect.
I would definitely recommend this accomodation as we had a wonderful holiday & we can't wait to book again.?........Perfect in every way ....

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.