We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax on the sun loungers alongside the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the sun loungers alongside the pool
Fabulous sea and mountain views. Plenty of sun loungers here!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Relax on the sun loungers alongside the pool
Fabulous sea and mountain views.
Plenty of sun loungers here!
The children's pool is alongside the adult pool
Comfortable new sofa.
Relax after the beach!
Follow the sun or grab the shade one of the terraces
Dine on the kitchen terrace.
Relax and watch TV.
Great views from the balcony.
Spacious lounge and dining
Pool view
Great views of Caleta harbour from the main terrace
Internet, English-speaking satellite TV, DVD player and extensive DVD library
Master Bedroom has new teak furniture, fitted wardrobes and a private balcony
Bathroom right next door.
The second twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes and lots of light.
Twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes.
The kitchen has everything you need
Full bathroom
Downstairs bathroom with walk-in shower
Kitchen terrace.
The detached villa has 3 balconies, and sea-views
The front of the house.
The lighthouse at Caleta harbour from the main terrace
There are panoramic sea views from the main upstairs balcony
Cactus garden.
The rear of the house.
Caleta beach is sheltered and safe for families
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aleks A
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent family stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

From our experience I would definitely recommend this place. Key facts:
- convenient location if you don't want to rent a car - you can take a walk and in 15-20 minutes you are on the beach/shops/restaurants
- good location in case of an emergency: we had to rush into the hospital with our 18 month old daughter who ended up with UTI and high fever and the hospital was just 15 minutes drive from Villa (by the way: hospital staff nice, professional and friendly - but not many speak any English)
-the villa offers secure off-road parking
- the villa feels more like home than a holiday accommodation: spacious, clean, well-maintained, equipped with anything you may possibly need on a holiday :). Very good overall impression.
- if you need support as to where to find stuff - Jim and Trish who look after the property are very friendly and happy to help
- we stayed during 1st week of December and the weather was still nice but not too hot + the village wasn't too busy which was great.
-there are certain rules that owners ask you to obey - nothing weird, though. You are only asked not to do anything you wouldn't do in your own home :)
I would definitely recommend this place to any family looking for a quite, relaxing time in a lovely house.

Jim & Trish - we will definitely be back one day! Thank you for all your help and support it was really nice meeting you Guys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very quiet, secluded location
Liked least: Can't think of anything, really!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay even though your daughter was unwell. Hope she is on the mend now.

There are actually two supermarkets and some restaurants within 5 minutes of our villa at the Fiesta Centre - good to know for your next visit!

Best wishes,
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larry q
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic villa in a great location.”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic villa in a great location. The house is a home from home in the sunshine; we loved the decor, so tasteful and welcoming. The sea views from the terraces make it a great place to relax. The villa is a ten to fifteen-minute stroll into the town of Caleta, with its vast selection of eclectic bars, restaurants, shops and its wide sandy beach. Taxis back from the town to the villas quiet residential area cost 3 euro. This was our second visit to the villa and we will be coming back...

Thanks to Linda and Steve for ease of booking and communications and to Trish and Jim (the agents) for being such lovely people.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
What a lovely review, thank you so much. Do come again!
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelled with my wife and two teenage daughters for our first visit to Fuerteventura, and were pleasantly surprised. The weather was fantastic all week, and the balcony has great sea views. Jim and Trish showed us round, and let us know some good places to eat and drink. The high speed internet kept our daughters occupied. Will definatly consider coming back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace
Liked least: The walk back up the hill, although a taxi was only 3 Euros.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
We would love to have you all to stay again. You looked after our home as if it were your own and we really appreciate that. Trish and Jim say hello.
Best,
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
declan s
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed for 14 nights. The villa was fantastic, everything you needed was there. Would highly recommend the villa to family and friends. Trish next door was very helpful with tips for where to go to eat and drink. If i was to return to fuerteventura i would stay here again. It's a home away from home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
You were great guests and we are so glad you enoyed our villa. Please come and see us again on your next visit.
Est wishes,
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri E
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the villa for 14 nights, 4 adults and 2 children. There was plenty of room inside and various terraces outside to choose from, and you get a seaview from all the terraces. Jim & Trish the agents were lovely and we were able to check into the villa earlier. The villa is in a great location just up the hill from Caleta and within a 15min stroll to the beach, you may need a taxi if you have trouble walking but they are only about €3. There is also a bus terminal close if you want to explore the island without hiring a car. This villa is fantastic value and we would highly recommend it. We will definitely be coming back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for the lovely review and for taking care of our holiday home. We hope to have you stay again one day.
Best wishes,
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing