We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay, very homely indeed,”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa de burca

Front Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Terrace
Front View Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Front Terrace
Front View
Kitchen
Sitting room
Sitting room
Bedroom1
Bedroom2
Side garden
Side garden
Rear Garden
Front Side Terrace
Community pool
Main beach
Isla cafe
Caleta harbour
Tower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
br00ke123
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, very homely indeed,”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked to stay at Casa de Burca in September 2015; communication beforehand with the owner was 1st class, answering all questions etc ASAP. There was an offer of free airport pick up which we declined as we hire a car for this holiday. The apartment was situated within fairly easy walking distance from the Atlántico Centre in Caleta de Fuste, approx. 3/4 mile in distance, situated on a well-lit street with excellent access to the rest of the island. The property is a semi-detached bungalow, and is exactly as portrayed in the property photographs.
The property was well equipped with all you would require to make your stay a “home from home” experience. All the equipment was of a good standard, with very comfortable furnishings etc. The property was clean and tidy upon arrival, with welcome and contact information from the property manager provided. Access to the pool was only 25 yards away and again this was spotlessly clean and had gated access.
Property equipment functioned well apart from our experience with the Wi-Fi, internet dependant android TV system and satellite TV system. Unfortunately there was no internet access via Wi-Fi, which was caused by an on-going problem with Spanish telecoms. This was attempted to be rectified by the property manager after contacting the owner whilst we were there, but they were not able to do this during our stay. A satellite system problem prevented the access of English TV, which again could not be sorted out in time.
We can recommend this property as an excellent place to stay whilst in Caleta de Fuste, and will be using it again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen m
1 review
“just right perfect for two”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived by taxi from airport only 10 mins,On arrival we found the property to be exactly were we expected it to be as we have been to this area on previous hollidays,we entred the property to find it was perfectly clean and tidy.The first thing we did was turn on the tv to make sure the english tv had all the channels to accomodate my wifes addiction to soaps,all ok so far,We struggled to connect to wifi but that didnt matter realy who wants to be cooped up on holliday,,,,All ameanities in area are only a ten minuite walk away local supermarket closest with great little bar restaraunts ,ten min walk in to colleta de fuste no car needed ,The community pool was fab not many people used it (this is august) and is just outside the back garden,very quite area.All in all a great time was had...thanx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home from home experiance
Liked least: mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatsiana...
1 review
“Lovely property, good value. Home from home.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had the most pleasant holiday at Casa de Burca. I would like to point out the great service we received - the owner responded very quickly and booking was easy; on the arrival we were met at the airport. We traveled with two children (5 year old and 8 months), car seats were provided for them for the trip from the airport. A high chair and travel cot were arranged with no problem. The villa was very clean and had everything we needed including plenty of towels (beach towels as well), even some beach toys for kids. Bed linen was changed once after a week of stay. The communal pool is just across the road and is spacious, clean and never too busy. The pool wasn't too deep for our 5 year old daughter. There are sun loungers, showers and toilets by the pool. The nearest beach, shopping centre and a supermarket is about 15 min walk. The beach which is next to the villa has wind breaks so the sea is calmer which is good with young children. Caleta de Fuste is a bit further and has plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. Beach in there wasn't very good though. We rented a car (no problem parking it on the street) so spent most of the days exploring island's beautiful beaches and towns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre F
rep of ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“so relaxing”
Reviewed 2 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

great holiday. fab bungalow.walling distance to beach shops etc.
pool clean and safe.
if you want a relaxing stress free holidays then stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terezia Z
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing